March On

Yeah, the title is a pun. I kinda hate myself…

The point is, however, that after everything that has been going on these past few weeks I’m getting to a better place. I have a bad habit of only seeing the bad in the moment and imaging the worst for the future. Something slightly goes wrong and I freak out. Clearly I’m a failure. Clearly I shouldn’t be allowed to live. I can’t do anything. I can’t see past that self deprecation and depression. I forget that it’s not the end of the world and that things will get better with time. Here I am, a few weeks later, and things are starting to get better.

I still have a ways to go, though. I’m still looking for a new job, but the Actor is starting to make money now, too which helps a lot with finances.

And now it’s a new month! 2016 has been off to a rough start but it looks like things are going to get better. I’ve been spending my weekends hiking and keeping my gym routine.

CAMERA

Deception Pass

Luna is doing much better and more talkative than ever.

Other than trying to find a new job my life isn’t that exciting. I spent today consolidating my entire movie collection into a binder and recycling all of the cases while binge watching The Fosters on Netflix. Now I’m debating dinner and catching up on my internet stuff.

I’ve been avoiding writing, though. The last time I really sat down and wrote I explored a part of my past I hadn’t touched in a long time and realized some things and ended up crying for about an hour. That was over a month ago. I just need to sit down and do it.

Ok, if by next Wednesday I haven’t written you all have permission to yell at me. I’ll write in my next Wednesday post whether I’ve done it or not.

2 thoughts on “March On

Leave a Reply

