Welcome to February

hellfeb

Congratulations! We have all survived a kind of dismal first month of 2016. It seems that the general consensus from everyone was that January was not good. We lost a lot of great people in January, and I personally have been having a hard time bouncing into this new adult thing.

However, I did keep up on my resolutions! I have actually moved away from losing weight right now. I am working on gaining mass and losing fat and I am doing it healthily. Every day I go tofeb the gym and lift for an hour, and 2-3 times a week I follow up with another 30-60 minutes of cardio. Spending 2 hours in the gym is actually really fun. Of course, I’ve bee
n religiously going to the gym for 4 years so it’s not hard for me to go in for that long every day.

Also, I have been working on going after what I want, but it is difficult because I’m honestly not 100% sure what that is. I’m still not on antidepressants, and I spend my days off from work running errands, looking for a second job, and lying on the couch binge watching Netflix. So, I guess my other resolution of being more positive hasn’t been working too well yet, but the important thing is that I’m still trying.

It’s time for a new month! Time to reevaluate goals and kick them into high gear. This is when it gets real. This is when you decide whether or not you are really worth it to chase what you decided you wanted back in January and go for it. It’s crunch time ladies and gents! Remember to eat clean, train hard, and strive to be better than who you were yesterday every day. I’ll be there pushing with you!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Welcome to February

  1. Yes! Good riddance to January! Actually, mine wasn’t all that difficult but the 1st month of starting new habits is always difficult. Honestly, I look out my window now and wonder if February will be any better. It’s been snowing nonstop since January 31st. View is awesome and yet discouraging at the same time.

Leave a Reply

