Adult Level 4

Despite my total depressive funk, I have been pulling off this whole adulting thing rather well. 58503441

I’m not saying I’m enjoying it entirely, but it definitely is better than being a kid and not being able to do things. Still, I could do without the taxes and bills…

adulthood

But I’ve done some very adult things. I’ve gotten a good handle on my new job. I think I’m about ready to stop training soon, which means I’ll be able to accept tips which is very good because I am very poor. I bought a couch. I bought a car. I took my cat to the vet twice now and despite her respiratory infection, have managed to keep her alive for 2 full weeks.

And on top of all this I’m still going to the gym to get my Crush on every day, even the past few days when I had to go to work an hour after the gym opened. While I don’t recommend doing Mass Effect workouts in half the time you’re supposed to do them in, I did that three times and somehow have not died.

I don’t want to get optimistic without cause, but I think this week should go fairly smoothly. I’ve got a bit more of a solid sleeping schedule down so I can make it to my 5:30 AM shifts this week without completely dying. I’m getting the antibiotics for Luna. I’ve got my own car so I don’t have to negotiate with the Actor anymore about who gets to drive Captain Jack where (that’s the name of our first car).

skinny-depression-tumblr-com

My depression and anxiety isn’t 100% in order. Whenever I get anxious I have the weird in between feeling of wanting/needing to do everything and then wanting/needing to do nothing at the same time because of depression. It’s not wanting to do something and then panicking about it. It’s great.

tumblr_inline_n52lm24bzW1rlrcn9

But, Disney is always the remedy. Or New Girl. Or The Office. Basically I lay on my couch and binge watch a lot of stuff when I’m not doing adult things. So this weekend and today was me at adult level 4, but after that I’ll probably hover more around level 1 and level 2 unless another emergency arises.

I’ve been trying to plan more of a blogging and filming schedule and if I can kick my butt into gear tonight will hopefully get something planned out so I can stop blogging so sporadically. Maybe a schedule will help me push through the funk. Fake it till you make it, basically.

4 thoughts on “Adult Level 4

  1. Congratulations.. I am glad you got your own car and got finally a new job. You remind me of my cat, Kito that passed away seven days ago after devouring a poisoned mouse. I did all I could to save his life. I cried a lot and got depressed. I haven’t yet found easy to take the courage to take care of a cat again.

Leave a Reply

