End of an Era

Today I finished my last final. I can’t actually turn it in because there is an issue with the Canvas platform that my prof needs to fix, but other than that I am d-o-n-e DONE.

And it’s super weird.

I’m pretty sure that just the other day I was pulling up to campus and moving into my dorm and meeting my roommate and trying to figure out life as an adult on my own.

And it was just the other day that I realized I didn’t know what I was doing or what I wanted to do or any of that stuff. I knew one thing though: I did not want to go to college.

But here I am, less than 4 years later about to graduate with my degree. I stuck it out, did it anyway, and got it done in way less time than most people.

I’m not sure how I feel about it. As much as I am tired of school it’s the only thing I really know, so leaving it is weird. The notion that I’m about to have no homework for the rest of my life is weird. I mean, I have my own projects, but that’s different from school work.

I think it’s fitting that I’m graduating in time for the new year. New year, new goals.

I think I might be low key freaking out and I’ll have a panic attack later, but for now I’m just happy I’m finally done. Grades go in on the 15th, I’m here for a while to volunteer in AUAP classrooms and use the university gym while I still have it.

Yeah, I don’t know how to handle this…

2 thoughts on “End of an Era

Leave a Reply

