2 Years Strong

Finals week is currently killing me, so here is a quick post recapping my second wedding anniversary yesterday.

IMG_1663

I got kind of dressed up. Last year I curled my hair, but I don’t have enough to curl this year!IMG_1665

Presents!IMG_1669

We drove to a nearby city that actually has places to eat, and we went to Olive Garden. IMG_1667

Delicious chocolate brownie cake thing. There was more icing fluff than brownie. 😦 IMG_1668On the drive back home.

We went out to the bars afterward, and there was an end of the year party we went to for a little bit before calling it a night. I had fun, it was a good night.

I had to work my normal shift early in the morning, and finals is just making me sleepy all the time. I was going to make cupcakes with oreos in the bottom, but I took a nap instead. I just have one script to turn in tomorrow that I might be able to turn in tonight, and then I’m done with the year.

It’s been a good year. No one died this year (my mom had a cardiac arrest two months into our first year of marriage) and we have grown and learned a lot. I’m excited to see what adventures future years bring.

2 thoughts on “2 Years Strong

Leave a Reply

