Week #23 of 2015

May 31

IMG_1487Sunday was the theater banquet I already posted about. There was an after after party I went to for a little while, but ended up going home so that I could sleep before work the next day. It was my first rest day in a while, too.

June 1

IMG_1486If you follow me on Instagram then you’ll see my daily “stretching” pictures for #thestretchproject put on by Blogilates. I don’t know if planking counts as a stretch, but it works. I was spent Monday in a sleepy haze and tried to get stuff done for finals.

June 2

IMG_1521Tuesday I spent running around campus and preparing for a presentation that I ended up not getting to do. Everyone else is much more aggressive than I am so I would timidly offer to go next while they would just jump up. I was all dressed up cute, too. I had to run around to get a slip signed so I can get into my senior colloquium class, which has been a month long ordeal that could have taken less than a day. But, it got done.

June 3

IMG_1523
On Wednesday all my paperwork went through and I was finally able to apply for graduation. Hopefully it will go through soon and I’ll be officially on my way to my degree.

June 4

IMG_1575Thursday was kind of my second break down of the end of the quarter. I know I already had my first one, but I can’t remember when it was. Thanks brain for blocking out bad memories! I had a presentation and then was going to do the one I was going to do on Tuesday but class was cancelled so I had to do it on Friday. I ended up getting Mexican food for dinner and devouring it all. It was necessary.

June 5

IMG_1582

 

We went out with some friends on Friday. We hung out at one friend’s house for a while and then went to the bars. It was a really fun night. It was especially good since it was the Friday before finals. Good stress relief. Lots of fun times.

June 6

IMG_1613Did I mention we went out Friday night? I got maybe 2-3 hours of sleep and spent Saturday in a daze. I took a 40 minute nap, went to a Zumba class and then proceeded to sit in the sauna for a while. It made me feel better, which was good. I wasn’t hungover, just extremely tired. I then did homework, watched Shrek, the new Aziz Ansari comedy special on Netflix, and went to bed. It was a relaxing day.

How was your week?

Good luck with finals if you have them!!

5 thoughts on “Week #23 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    Good luck with finals! Hopefully all that stretching will help you relax. I’m a fan of planking too. It makes me feel stronger 🙂

Leave a Reply

