Week #20 of 2015

May 10

IMG_1396

Sunday was Mother’s Day. I FaceTimed with my mom for a bit since I didn’t go home and it was nice to talk to her. It was kind of a lazy day overall. I got the rest of my homework done and we watched a lot of Avatar the Last Airbender.

Sunday workout: 5.4 mile run

May 11

IMG_1406Monday was actually a ridiculously busy day. I was working a double shift, volunteering in two classrooms, and still had to get my workout in. In my fluster of rushing all around campus I dropped my old iPhone 4 and the glass shattered. We’d been looking into getting new phones for a while and so I took that as a sign. Once all the craziness was done with we went to our local Sprint store and both upgraded to iPhone 6’s. So expect my pictures to have a slightly higher quality. This selfie was the last photo I took with my 4. After that we went out with some friends and I ate a couple of mozzarella sticks.

Monday workout: leg day!!

May 12

IMG_1404I stayed up WAY too late Monday night watching the season finale of Once Upon a Time on Hulu so I was exhausted all day Tuesday. And those mozzarella sticks were not agreeing with me. As I keep eating healthier foods more often my body is starting to change in how it reacts to other foods. They mozzarella sticks didn’t taste as great as I remember them being and my body hated them so I’m not really craving them anymore and probably won’t be having them again any time soon. My tastes are changing. It’s kinda cool. I had my normal classes and went to bed fairly early that night.

Tuesday workout: pull day + 1 mile run

May 13

IMG_1406Wednesday I was a bit more awake than I was the day before, which was good. I had my daily green protein smoothie after my workout, I got to watch Agent Carter for my homework assignment, and overall relaxed that day.

Wednesday workout: abs, calves, and 20 min incline walk 

May 14

IMG_1405Thursday was kind of a bad day for me. I was just feeling particularly down, so the Actor went out and got me this peanut butter chocolate chip cookie dough blizzard from Dairy Queen. It was okay, but I had a similar reaction to it that I had with the mozzarella sticks. I didn’t get sick, I just wasn’t that impressed and don’t have the desire to have another blizzard again, probably ever. I would be okay not having one. But it was still tasty, just not as impressive as I thought it would be. I think that if you’re going to have a calorie splurge the calories better be worth it. The food has to taste amazing or why bother. That’s just me, though.

Thursday’s workout: deadlift day

May 15

IMG_1407IMG_1408

On Friday I got a lot done. I did almost all of my homework, all of the laundry, cleaned a little bit, and made fried rice for dinner. I also baked a bunch of tofu to the week. We had apple cupcakes for dessert. If you haven’t had them yet they are amazing. You can mix some milk in with peanut butter to have less calories than just using peanut butter, but we are both kind of terrible at hitting our caloric needs throughout the day so a couple extra tablespoons of peanut butter is good for us.

Friday’s workout: push day + 5k run

May 16

IMG_1409 IMG_1411

Saturday was our lazy day. I got 11 hours of sleep and caught up on all the episodes of Sailor Moon that I’ve missed, plus the new Sailor Moon Crystal episode. Then I discovered you can watch Lizzie McGuire on the Disney Channel website, so I watched two episodes of that. It was all kinds of nostalgia! We ended up going out bar hopping just the two of us last night, which was a lot of fun. We ran into a couple of friends and played that game Heads Up on their iPhone. It’s super fun. Download it if you’ve never played before.

Saturday’s workout: REST DAY

How was your week? 

What TV shows did you watch growing up?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Week #20 of 2015

Leave a Reply

