Week #17 of 2015

April 19

IMG_1326Sundays are always brunch days, so I made these waffles with some peanut butter, bananas, and strawberries. The waffles were actually kinda terrible because they were fat-free and bland, but the fruit and peanut butter was good!

April 20

DSCN1131 DSCN1140On Monday we took a walk because it was really nice out. It was in the high 70s, low 80s and just beautiful. It was the only good day we had all week, so I’m glad we took advantage of it.

I also got told to stop lifting so heavy by one of the campus doctors because I strained a muscle. I’d gone to the gym just before my appointment, though, and the next day I was lifting as usual. My shoulder healed up 24 hours later and feels completely fine now, so the 2 weeks off he suggested are most definitely not going to happen.

April 21

IMG_1335I ate a strawberry that was as big as a tsum tsum! It was very impressive and delicious.

April 22

IMG_1333I got my cavity filled on Wednesday and it went really well. The rubber dam was awful, and my jaw was sore and numb until about 6pm, and I’d gotten it done at 11am. My tooth is still kind of sore today, but better than before at least.

Also, my fitbit is starting to peel! I have the Charge so I can’t just buy a new case for it. The clasp is also loose, so I emailed support and they sent out a new one on Thursday. I’ve only had it about 4 months. But I’m really happy with the service and support. I’m just sad these things don’t actually seem to be able to stand the daily wear and tear they’re meant for.

April 23

IMG_1336On Thursday I went to see the show again with a friend. It’s so funny, and a bunch of my friends are in it, so I didn’t mind seeing it a second time. In fact, I’m going a third time today with some other friends to see closing show. The picture is of the set.

And while I’ve really liked the show, I’m excited for it to be over. The Actor needs a break, and I need to see my friends again.

April 24

IMG_1337Friday night we went out after the show. We ran into a bunch of people, and then went to Jack in the Box for late night food. I don’t understand why bars close their kitchens so early when drunk people need to eat.

April 25

IMG_1338

I got up Saturday morning to go to Zumba. The picture didn’t capture my feeling because I was trying to take it quick, but I felt like my hair has achieved season 4 Korra status:

tumblr_inline_nfrhktUQbl1saesnhSo I felt like a badass.

Then we went out for more drinks and food after the show again. It was a great night. I’m getting a lot better at dealing with my social anxiety so hanging out with people isn’t as much of a struggle as it used to be. I’m sad I wasn’t very social until, like, my last year at uni, but it is what it is, and I’m having fun now.

How was your week? 

 

2 thoughts on “Week #17 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    That might be a good thing about bars not having food. Drunk eating is never healthy eating lol 🙂 Waffles look delicious!

Leave a Reply

