Week #11 of 2015

March 8

IMG_1139Some of our friends had a bonfire Sunday night. It was a lot of fun, but I was sleepy after the whole daylight savings change.

March 9

IMG_1141Monday I was even more sleepy and I had to go to work. But it was the last week of class so I guess it wasn’t all bad.

March 10

IMG_1146On Tuesday our car hit 10,000 miles driving to school. I wish it would have happened on a more exciting drive, but what’s done is done.

March 11

IMG_1148We only had giant sized shirts left at work on Wednesday so I ended up tying the ends with a hair band and looking a little 80s. The picture doesn’t do it justice.

March 12

IMG_1158 IMG_1156

 

I ended up running around campus a lot on Thursday. They moved the classroom I was supposed to volunteer in to another building across campus. Then I found these pretty flowers on my way to file some paperwork in another building. It was a really nice day and I enjoyed the sunshine. I also made it a point to wear sunscreen. It’s important to protect your skin, and it’s something I used to be really terrible about. I’m trying to get better at it.

March 13

Well, I did it again. I forgot to take a picture. But I had a good reason. My PMS left me terribly nauseous all day. I completely forgot that I have 3 pairs of sea bands that would have helped, but instead I was just miserable. It was a good thing it was my rest day. I’d also eaten way more protein  than I normally do the day before and my body hates a sudden increase in protein. I was feeling okay enough by dinner time to finally eat something and then the Actor and I watched The Avengers.

March 14

IMG_1161Yesterday was pi(e) day but I ended up not having any pie. The restaurant we went to had run out of pie and were not making any more. But I did have some pretty good french toast, and then we went to a friend’s birthday party. I was feeling particularly good about my hair yesterday. I think it’s finally getting to a length I can be happy with.

How was your week?

Did you have any pie yesterday?

 

 

 

One thought on “Week #11 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    I haven’t seen the Avengers yet! It was the last movie in the superhero saga my friends at college and I were watching before we left 😦 I did not have pie on pi day because I don’t really like pie…unless it’s pizza pie! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

