Week #10 of 2015

March 1

IMG_1100 IMG_1101 IMG_1103

 

Sunday I didn’t do much. I ended up making these protein pancakes which were okay, but I think I ate them too close to my workout cause I felt kind of sick a little later. They could have been better, but for my first batch of protein pancakes I was pretty happy with them. I also experimented with braids. My hair is finally getting to bob length all around, but I still need to do stuff with it, so teeny tiny french braids it is!

March 2

IMG_1105

Monday was fine. I went to work and to volunteer. It was a pretty average Monday. I’m getting pretty good with my eyeliner.

March 3

IMG_1106 IMG_1110

I used more milk and less yogurt in my oats so I thought they looked prettier, but they did not taste better. I played with my makeup before going to work. One of my coworkers said I looked very Egyptian. I don’t know what I was aiming for, but I liked it.

March 4

IMG_1114

 

On Wednesday I tried my hand at omurice and I liked it. The omelet didn’t turn out like I’d liked it to, but it was still delicious.

March 5

I look like a Tim Burton character

We're adorable. I'm exhausted. Yes that's Target. We're very deprived of civilization.

 

Thursday was my crazy gym day.

March 6

IMG_1125

 

I’m a nerd. In the best possible way. I got these movies and spent Friday night and Saturday morning watching through them all. I am so excited for Age of Ultron. It was probably the best way to spend a rest day.

March 7

IMG_1126 IMG_1133 IMG_1134 IMG_1136

 

Saturday I had banana soft serve for breakfast, which I haven’t done in a while. It’s probably one of my favorite things to eat. I’ve been eating a lot more fruit lately. Not that that is a bad thing. I got an email from some health website telling me to limit my fruit intake to 1-2 servings a day and to berries instead of bananas and melons and stuff. I unsubscribed right away. Then I took too many selfies and hung out with a whole bunch of friends.

How was your week?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Week #10 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    Oh the silly people who say to eat bacon instead of fruit. What nonsense! Your selfies are beautiful! Mine make me look like a 12 year old :-X

Leave a Reply

