Week #9 of 2015

Feb 22

IMG_1081

The husband and I had a movie night with Easy A and pop corn. I’d gone to Zumba and restorative yoga just before and then went home. It was a regular Sunday from what I remember.

Feb 23

IMG_1082

We had really good weather on Monday, but good weather means the plants are growing which means my allergies are acting up. They’ve been bothering me all week. I took this picture on my walk home from the gym. I love warmer weather because I am not a cold weather girl at all, but I could do without the throat and nose problems that come from it.

Feb 24

IMG_1083

I went back to the gym Monday night for Total Core and Zumba, and we used sand bags in Total Core. We did a lot of snatches so I ended up with tiny polka dot bruises on my arm. Gotta love battle scars.

Feb 25

IMG_1085

Wednesday I made my usual mug cake with a mashed banana. I love the flavor it gives it. I ran 4.6 miles at the gym.

Feb 26

IMG_1086 IMG_1087I doodle a lot in my classes. Doesn’t matter what time they are, I’m usually tired by the time I get to them and doodling keeps me awake. I think 11 is the only time I’ve not been tired in a class as long as I haven’t had any other classes before. Then, of course, it was gym time. I love these shorts. I got them from Target. They’re super soft and have pockets.

Feb 27

IMG_1091 IMG_1092

 

My Zumba order finally came on Friday. I’m kind of surprised by how many things in this cook book sound appetizing. I’m really picky with cook books. They also are pretty simple to make, and I don’t cook much at all. I also found out that Disney has I think all the episodes of Kim Possible on their website so I watched a few episodes of that while the husband watched Game of Thrones. I’m sure it’s a good show, but it’s a bit too intense for my tastes.

Feb 28

IMG_1094

Saturday of course was Zumba time. I got to wear my new pants, which were super comfortable. I think I need, like, 10 more pairs. I took a picture at the gym but it ended up blurry so I took another when I got home. Then I cleaned the kitchen and tried to deal with my allergies. I wasn’t allergic to anything back in my hometown, but since coming to my college town I get terrible allergies. It must be the trees and hay here. Which is why I’m super glad this is my last spring here.

The quarter is almost over, so this week was kind of boring. Just a push through to spring break. I’ll get out of here for a week. Three more weeks.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Week #9 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    Kim Possible was my favorite show when I watched Disney regularly! I loved Rufus and the twins. They were so smart! Old school Disney will always have a place in my heart. I totally would have watched that over Game Of Thrones. I read those books and would probably get sick trying to watch it! Sounds like you had a good week!

    • Yeah, so I thought it was allergies, but they’re going away now which might be because it’s been 20 degrees at night and killing plants or because I actually caught a really minor version of the cold that half the university came down with. I’m kind of hoping it’s the latter because that would mean I don’t have to deal with this anymore.

Leave a Reply

