Week #7 of 2015

 

Feb 8
IMG_1035I spent Sunday doing pretty much nothing. It was a complete rest day, which I hadn’t had in about five or six weeks. I did the laundry, cleaned the living room, and my legs screamed the whole time and I barely moved. 8 hours of Zumba is killer, so I needed that day off. This is a picture of the bonus pack I got for signing up for ZIN after getting Zumba certified.

Feb 9

IMG_1036

For some reason Mondays are never eventful so I took the picture of the lamp in my bedroom because it’s pretty. Monday is leg day. I did my ridiculous amount of squats, dead lifts, leg presses, and lunges. Then I took a total core class and a Zumba class. It’s uneventful day, but I work my hardest in the gym.

Feb 10

IMG_1037

On Tuesday I had finally recovered from Zumba training so I thought I would start choreographing my playlist for my audition. It’s hopefully going to be sometime this week. I was so excited that I kept choreographing even after I meant to go to bed. Tuesday was shoulders, calves, and abs day, but I skipped abs because of my total core class the day before.

Feb 11

IMG_1039 IMG_1043

 

On Wednesday, I went to the major’s preview for the Radio Drama the theater department puts on every year, and my husband is in it every year, so I went to see it. I even put on a skirt. I used to love wearing skirts and dresses, but I’ve since traded them in for leggings and yoga pants. And the stupid pair of jeans I have to wear at my job. I hate jeans with a fiery passion.

I ran 3 and a half miles on Wednesday. Jogged really. I’m not a pro yet. Not even close, but I do enjoy it. I watched the new Agent Carter for the second time while I ran, which makes the run go by. And that show is just so great. It was very suspenseful last week. I’m looking forward to this week’s episode.

Feb 12

IMG_1047

On my walk home from work on Thursday I was greeted by this cute little kitten. She rubbed up against me and then pounced on some bugs in the grass. We’ve been getting spring-like weather here so the kitten was basking in the sun. I would have too if I wasn’t exhausted. I did my workout before work because class was cancelled so by the time I got off work all I wanted to do was sit down on my fluffy couch.

Feb 13

IMG_1053On Friday I finished choreographing my Zumba playlist. All but 1 song is original choreography, so the whole week was pretty tiring. By Saturday just standing would make my legs scream. On Friday I got back into the “fish tank” which is what we call the weight room. There is a small section of weights and machines up with all the cardio, and I can usually get what I need there, but it was surprisingly busy in the gym on Friday so I had to go downstairs to the weight room. It used to bother me, walking into such a male dominated area, but then I realized who cares? I may not be as strong as them (yet) but that doesn’t mean I can’t go down there and lift, too. Besides, they rarely use the weights I use. A perk of not lifting too heavy just yet.

Feb 14

IMG_1059 IMG_1060 Yesterday was Valentine’s Day. My husband and I went out to breakfast before I had to work and he had to go do the final performances of his play. I didn’t see him again until about 11pm. But I had an awesome Zumba class taught by my friend before work. Work was painfully slow. Everyone went home for the long weekend, so we served maybe 100 people total, and that even sounds like an overestimate. We closed in about 6 minutes because it was so slow we were able to start closing before the place officially shut down for the night. Then I went home and watched Grease. So, not a very eventful or exciting Valentine’s Day, but maybe next year will be better. We’ll be done with college and out of this town, so no matter what we do it will be better for those two reasons alone.

How was your week? 

Did you do anything fun for Valentine’s Day?

 

2 thoughts on “Week #7 of 2015

  1. Ellie says:

    You are a fitness/Zumba fiend! I can tell you really love moving your body and that’s how it should be! My Valentine’s Day was fun! My friends and I made a fancy dinner together and hung out all day. Two guys, two girls, all single, all fun 🙂

    • I’m glad you had a fun Valentine’s Day! It’s always nice to spend time with friends, and a fancy dinner with friends is great.
      I do exercise like the world is ending. My Zumba teacher told us at the certification that we all spend our days in this parallel zone where it’s all front to back. Our computers, our phones, we just walk and drive, but then with Zumba and exercise we get to move our bodies outside of that zone as it should be. It was a really interesting way to look at it.

Leave a Reply

