Week #5 of 2015

I can’t believe January is over! It took forever, so I’m really glad to be getting into a new month.

Jan 25

IMG_0971On Sunday I felt kind of blah so I didn’t take a picture until the night time when I was reading Amy Poehler’s book Yes Please and thought I’d take a picture of this header since I consider myself a writer.

Jan 26

IMG_0972

On Monday I was short about 400 calories by the end of the day and so I ate 2 pop tarts, which isn’t normally something I do, but I needed some calories and a treat. Sometimes you just have to treat yourself.

Jan 27

IMG_0973 IMG_0975

On Tuesday I had a pretty good workout. I took a break from sprinting and started running on the track. My only class that day was cancelled so I got to go to the gym early, and go home from work early. I saw this little guy digging his hole on the way home from work. They look like a mix between hamsters and rats, but they’re still very cute.

Jan 28

IMG_0981

Wednesday was uneventful from what I remember. I volunteered in a class of students from Japan. English is a ridiculous language. My hair was cooperating that day so I took this picture. Wednesday was arms and abs day followed by some awkward sprints on the track because my leggings kept slipping off my hips. I finally had to stop and run the stairs for ten minutes.

Jan 29

IMG_0983 IMG_0984

My mom and brother went to Disneyland on Thursday while I went to class and work, but I wore this shirt my dad got me in and my brother sent me that picture of the castle which is under construction to get beautified for the 60th anniversary this year. Thursday was back day, and I definitely need to work it more because I’m always really sore for about two days afterward.

Jan 30

IMG_0987 amelie analysis

I attempted to make fried rice on Friday and did fairly well, I just didn’t have soy sauce so I put a little bit of sweet and sour sauce on it. It was just as good. I put tofu in it, too, because tofu is delicious. Then I had to write an essay on one of my favorite movies, Amelie but it was a boring essay talking about the lighting and symmetry of the frame rather than the analysis I like to do.

Yeah, I like writing analytical essays.

Friday was chest day and then I ran 2 miles at a 9:00 pace. Not great, but I am just getting into running so I’m pretty proud of myself.

Jan 31

Untitled designUntitled design-2IMG_1008

Saturday I went to Zumba in the morning, hung out with some friends and got that delicious green smoothie which was made from bananas, strawberries, spinach, kale, and water. The the Actor and I went out for dinner after he got off work because January 31st is our dating anniversary. 6 years ago, on a Saturday, we went to our high school’s winter formal, had our first kiss, and said “i love you” for the first time to each other, so we decided to celebrate. I had been craving a turkey burger for a few days so I was happy to finally get one.

Nothing fancy because there is no where nearby that is fancy for us to go, but it was still very nice. We needed a date night. This quarter has been stressful so far.

Happy February!

Leave a Reply

