2014

2014 was an all right year overall. In terms of fitness, it was pretty amazing. I increased a lot of what I could lift, especially when it comes to my lower body, and I found a lot of new (to me) ways to exercise that I really enjoy. I’ve become a yoga-nut or yogi, whatever term you prefer, and I discovered how much I love Zumba. Dancing used to be my main source of exercise before I discovered Pilates and then dancing kind of got shelved for a couple years, so getting back into it was great. I also did some crazy things with my hair this year.

 Ok, so by “crazy” I guess I meant “a lot” because I mainly just cut it. I did attempt to dye it when it was long but that didnt go as planned. It was a fun experiment, but I can’t wait for my hair to be as long as it was at the end of last year. It’s nice not having to do anything with it, but I actually liked messing with my hair. The weather in my college town isn’t very good for long hair, though. Super dry climate, 30-40 mph winds almost daily = nightmare for mermaid hair.

I hope that 2015 will be a good year. It’s my last year at university. I hope I can survive and make it to 2016 when the real adventure begins: moving and being a real adult. My goals for the year are to continue my yoga practice, lift heavier, and dance more. Basically everything I’m already doing. I just want to continue it.

I am also going to spend 2015 taking a picture for every day of the year to make a kind of photo journal of the last year in college. I’ll post the pictures of the previous week every Sunday, so there should be 3 pictures this Sunday. It’ll be fun to look back at the end of 2015 and see everything that happened.

Tonight we are going out and bar hopping in the Seattle area and will try to watch the fireworks at the Space Needle. I’ve only ever seen them on TV so this will be fun!

Happy New Year!

What are your plans for New Year’s Eve?

What are your goals for 2015?

3 thoughts on “2014

Leave a Reply

