Christmas 2014

I am very disappointed in myself for not taking more pictures this Christmas, but I was having fun enjoying the moment, so I guess memories will have to suffice. I just hope I don’t forget them.

We drove over to the coast where our families live on Christmas Eve Eve and we have been staying with my in-laws. Every year on Christmas Eve my mom and brother get together with the Actor’s family for dinner and gifts and general fun. I made cookies, and so did my father-in-law so there were plenty of sweets to go around. I’d post a picture but I ate them all.

My mom brought wine and lasagne and we all sat at the table eating delicious food and drinking, well, all but two of us who are still underage: the little brothers. I’d never had wine before, but I didn’t mind it, and it made the night more fun, I think. I don’t often drink, so one small glass is enough for me. The Actor let me try a sip of his rum and eggnog and I liked it, but since one drink gets a good buzz going, I didn’t want to risk it with two.

We opened presents and had cookies for dessert and it was all just really fun. I got these two great fitness related presents

I can’t wait to go back home so I can try out the Zumba game. I like the fitbit so far. It’s definitely keeping me more active while I’m on vacation and away from a gym.

I spent Christmas Day with my family. We went to see Into The Woods, which was amazing. Meryl Streep is queen. Then we went back to my mom’s house and had dinner and just chatted while I bothered my cat. I miss her.

It’s been a really relaxing holiday season. I am not looking forward to classes starting up again, but 2015 brings my last year ever at university. This time next year I’ll have graduated and we’ll be moving far away from our college town. It’s all really exciting and scary, so I’m definitely enjoying this last winter break with no responsibilities for the moment.

I’ve been keeping active with lots of bodyweight exercises and yoga and Zumba. I am finally over my bronchitis, and the Actor is getting better, too. That hung on for a ridiculously long time and I’m just happy it’s over. I was pretty miserable when I was sick and couldn’t work out much. Yoga is actually good for you when you have bronchitis, but for about four days I didn’t have the energy to do anything other than lie on the couch. The break was necessary, though, and I’m glad it’s over.

I hope you had a good Christmas if you celebrate it. We were able to celebrate the last night of Hanukkah with family, too. Get ready for the new year!

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2014

  1. The best thing about memories is that you are ALWAYS making more!! Even if you forget a bit about these ones, you will have some just around the river bend to replace them. I’m trying to be more “in the moment” myself lately!

Leave a Reply

