Taking a Break

I’ve been thinking about this for several months now, and I think it just needs to happen. I started this blog with the intention of it being a writing blog, then a recovery blog and now I hardly do either. I barely remember to post, and I can never think of anything interesting when I do. I do still plan on writing in the sense of writing scripts since I am a screenwriting major, but other things have become more important than blogging here now. I am being more involved on campus and with friends, and I only have 1 year left here. I will be posting on my tumblr account: fit-live-laugh with pictures and other updates. Both my Instagram and Twitter are linked here on the blog, both under the username ajamontana if you want to follow me there. I honestly don’t know if I’ll ever return to this blog, but it will stay up for archiving and sentimental reasons no matter what. I also have a fitness website/blog that I do occasionally blog over at: bodybyaja.com so you can check my blog out there, too.

This blog helped me through some really tough times, and I’d like to thank everyone that commented and I got to know over the last 4 years that I have had this blog. It’s just time to move on.

One thought on “Taking a Break

  1. I’m glad it helped you through tough times 🙂
    I haven’t been on wordpress for a while either – been thinking the same things about not posting or thinking I don’t have anything interesting to post.
    Good luck with the screen writing!

Leave a Reply

