It’s Not Everyday your Young Man Turns 22

Last Wednesday was the Actor’s birthday. I had been planning on doing this for over a year because I had originally planned it for his birthday last year, but my mom ended up in the hospital 9 days before so we were over on the West Side spending most of our time in the hospital when his birthday rolled around. We had kind of a lame celebration for his 21st because of that, so at least we got to make up for it this year. DSCN0915

It was a Harry Potter themed birthday! The “h” in “birthday” looks like an “a” because the frosting was being difficult. 

DSCN0916

I even had a Hogwarts letter with supply list and apology letter for it being so late. 11 years too late. I aged the paper myself, but I don’t have pictures of it at the moment. I might try to post them up later. But I’d made the letter in Photoshop before my old computer died. I need to get Photoshop for my new computer. 

DSCN0917

The snitches were Lindt Lindor white chocolate truffles because their wrapping is gold and it looks like they have wings. 

DSCN0918 DSCN0919 DSCN0921 DSCN0922

Oh yeah, I cut my hair again. I look weird in this picture, but it’s super super short now and I love it! I don’t have to do anything to it when I wake up. 

All in all it was a good birthday. We went out to dinner with some friends before coming home to celebrate just us with the cake and everything. 

5 thoughts on “It’s Not Everyday your Young Man Turns 22

  1. What?! Such a cool birthday idea…you’re so creative! I would have loved this when I was really into the series. Also, I love your hair. Low maintenance is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

