Back to Disneyland

I have to start this off with a welcome to all my new followers, and since you are new you probably don’t know how big of a Disney fan I am. Here is some photographic proof:

Little Aja - 2005Tom Sawyer Island w/ litte bro - 2006Paradise Pier Hotel w/ little bro - 2007I wear that shirt on every trip to DisneylandTold yawe got an annual pass in 2009, so we took like 3 or 4 trips that yearSenior year holiday tripoh! Look who got engaged in Disneyland!I'm wearing the shirt again - 2012And, yes, we honeymooned in Walt Disney Worldyes this is tattooed onto my wrist

Hover over the pictures for more information about each. (also, if you already knew I was a HUGE Disney fan I am sorry for bombarding you with pictures)

But, yeah, I don’t think I really need to explain how much of a Disney fan I am. We go to the parks at least once a year, and I’ve seen all of the animated films and most of the live action ones. My ultimate goal along with having a successful personal training business is to work as a writer for either Walt Disney Studios or PIXAR. Oooh, do they allow their employees to be tattooed? Oh… Anyway, that’s my goal for the future.

Yesterday’s post was pretty depressing, and today I’ve been a little better. I slept in for the last time. Well, until Saturday, anyway. I made breakfast and watched the first half of SNL. The place where the Actor and I work opened an hour earlier today than they normally do so he had to go in early and we couldn’t finish SNL. It was good this week, though. At least, what I saw was good. I spent some time unpacking, cleaning, doing laundry, doing some Spring Cleaning, and I watched Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen. Remember that movie? Yeah, that was like 10 years ago. I also did half an hour of yoga, which was nice. I’m excited to get back to the gym tomorrow, but that’s another post. So I’ve been feeling a little better. I don’t just cry at the drop of hat anymore. And I realized that part of it probably has to do with the fact that I put on the Disney Pandora station while I cleaned. And I watched Fresh Baked Disney’s video for today. Subscribing to that channel was what got me through the end of Winter Quarter. Any Disneyland fan will tell you that Disneyland Park is like a second home, and I’ve been needing to go home. I’m going with my mom and brother and the Actor in August and that’s really what’s getting me through the rest of this year. If I can just make it through Spring Quarter then I can make it to August. If I just keep this trip in my mind then I can make it.

It’s kind of weird to say that; that I need a trip to Disneyland to motivate myself, but seriously, I do. I cannot drop out of school so this is what I have to get me through it. Because at the end of the quarters I get a short break, but at the end of Spring Quarter I don’t get a break at all and go straight into working as many hours as I can get, and I don’t get a break until halfway through August. I don’t like school and I don’t like my job,  but I can’t quit either of them so Disneyland in my future is really all I’ve got. I need short term things. You can’t tell me that in 2 years I’ll be done with school and can go on toward actually doing what I want and expect me to just accept that and be okay with it. I need something happening in a few months to look forward to. Last year it was my wedding and honeymoon, and until a couple weeks ago I didn’t have this trip to look forward to.

I need to work on my depression, I know. I’m looking into getting my meds changed. Well, kinda. I haven’t actually called the doctor’s office yet. Grown-upping is hard. I’m still going to be in therapy until they kick me out, basically, and hopefully the next six quarters can fly by. Until then, though, I’ve got Disneyland to look forward to!

One thought on “Back to Disneyland

  1. That would be so amazing if you could work for Disney or Pixar! I don’t think it’s weird at all that your upcoming trip to Disneyland is keeping you motivated during the next few months of school and work, especially since you’re such a fan of Disney. I think it’s good to have a goal or trip or something to look forward to on the horizon because it just makes getting through the hard things that much easier. And I’m glad you’re starting to feel better!

Leave a Reply

