Just A Mishmash of Things

I’m in my last week of classes. Well, it’s Thursday, so classes are pretty much over. I’ve only got two tomorrow, and I’m only going to one of them because there is free pizza. I’m going to the other one because I love it and am going to miss it. I stalked my student account until I could enroll in it because there were only two seats left and I wanted it really bad. It was worth the obsession. I have revised fiction story due Monday, a paper and class review due Tuesday, a paper and a test on Thursday, and a new tat on Friday!

hptattoo

I’m getting this on my other wrist and I cannot wait. I’m actually craving the pain from the needle right now because I’m that excited. Yeah, I’m crazy. But I can’t wait. Then I’ll get to go visit my family for a few days before spending the rest of break relaxing in my apartment.

The weather has gotten really nice. It’s sunny and we’re into the warm 50s every day now. We had a very mild winter compared to the rest of the US, but I am still very relieved to see the sun again. This is why we’re moving to SoCal after I graduate. I’m a sun person trapped in Washington. One of my friends in middle school would tell me how much she loved the rain and I always thought she was crazy. Rain? No. Gimme all the sun you’ve got.

I am very glad the quarter is almost over. I think I’m going to pass all my classes. I’ve been going to weekly individual therapy sessions for two weeks now and have gotten so much more out of these past two sessions than all of my sessions from when I went to therapy for my ED put together. It’s good to go back and try to understand things a bit more. I’m realizing that the family dynamic that I grew up in was a lot more messed up than I thought it was. I mean, I knew it was pretty messed up to begin with, but it’s just like, “oh… That explains so much!” It’s kind of nice even if it is depressing.

I made this video of the honeymoon for an assignment, but I was going to do it eventually anyway, so it was nice to have the extra push to do it. I’m very happy with it. There is a wedding video on my YouTube channel as well if you want to check that out.

Ok, this last thing I’ve kind of mulled over putting up on my blog because I’ve known this for a long time now and I figured it’s not all that important to put up, but it’s been nagging at me. I had suspected this when I was about twelve years old, but back then it was 2006 and there was still a lot around views of LGBTQ that hadn’t changed to where they are now. My mom had briefly mentioned in giving me “the talk” that sometimes you’re attracted to the same sex and that’s ok, but as the Gay Rights movement picked up she began saying things like, “I just don’t get why you have to tell everybody. I don’t go around telling everyone I’m straight.” And then there was questionable talk at Thanksgiving this past year, at which point I’d already come out to myself and the Actor so we were both just upset by it.

No, I’m not a lesbian.

I’m bisexual. It took me eight years to be able to be comfortable enough with myself to “come out” to myself and then to the Actor who said, “Yeah, I kinda already figured you were.”

keep-calm-i-m-bisexual-2

Maybe this is irrelevant information because I’m married, but that doesn’t mean I magically turned straight because I married a man. Just like I wouldn’t magically be a lesbian had I married a woman. I just thought that this is my personal blog and I can come out on it if I want to.

So that’s my life right now. I’m going to do some online shopping because I want to buy new tops for when I go to Disneyland with my mom, brother, and the Actor in August and the ones I want are on sale right now so I need to snag them up quick. I should probably also start studying for finals at some point.

2 thoughts on “Just A Mishmash of Things

  1. Caitlin Crawford says:

    You are very brave posting about your sexuality on this blog. It isn’t something to hide or be ashamed of and quite frankly, I am very sick of others frowning upon our world’s vast diversity. I am jealous you are moving to SoCal. California is a beautiful place!

  2. That’s so exciting that you’ll be moving to SoCal after you graduate! That is my dream location, and I’m hoping I can end up there within the next few years. We had a similarly mild winter, which I’m thankful for, but March has been all over the place with a little snow, lots of wind and then some days in the 70s. So weird! I just want sunshine all the time.

    I think it’s great that you’ve come out to yourself. Honestly, people can be so judgmental and it’s not okay. Why can’t people just love who they love? I’ve personally still been in the questioning phase for the past few months but I just don’t have the time to really think about it as much as I was a few months ago so it’s not as big of a deal to me right now.

Leave a Reply

