Valentines Day 2014

Yesterday was a really good day. Work went by really smoothly and fast, the snow was pretty much all melted (and now it’s snowing again. I can’t even…), and my stupid honors course was cancelled for the day. I walked home and saw this on our coffee table:

Apparently they were in the car and I was supposed to see them on my way to work, but it had snowed in the morning so the car was covered in snow and I just decided to walk again. I tried driving the other day but that was a disaster, and I ended up turning around and running to work.

The Actor was asleep. It’s show weekend and he always seems to get sick that weekend, so he was trying to get all the rest he could.

work21414I looked cute at work, then I went to the gym and killed my leg day. I can really feel it today. I had a class after that, but then I was done for the day.

We went to our favorite restaurant in town, the Palace Cafe, where he had a nice steak and I had a caprese burger. Yeah, I’m eating meat again. I flip-flop so much in my diet habits, but right now I’m trying to get my physique in peak condition, which means I need to intake 150g of protein and 172g of carbs which is impossible to do without meat. And I don’t want to rely solely on protein powders. I suppose I could just drink 3-4 protein shakes a day and not eat meat, but that doesn’t sound fun at all. I like my protein powder. It’s delicious, but I’d get so tired of it if I had to drink that much.

DSCN0786 DSCN0788 

Those fries were the best! And that burger was so good. It was a turkey burger. Not too sure I’m ready for dark meat yet.

Afterward he left to go get ready for the show and I sat at home. Exactly twelve hours after I’d left the apartment to walk to work that morning I left to walk to the theater building.

photo by K. Lyon Photography (Photo by K. Lyon Photography. She takes all the photos for the theater productions and does a marvelous job!)

That’s the Actor doing his song during the preshow. With a southern accent. Later in the show he has an Irish accent. And another one of the characters he does very creepy-nerdy monotone. He can do many voices, that boy.

All in all it was a very good Valentines Day. I haven’t eaten any of my chocolates yet, but they’re calling my name. Along with the laundry I have downstairs waiting to be put into the dryer. I hope you all had a great Valentines Day! If you called it Single Awareness Day I have no sympathy for you because Valentines Day doesn’t have to be about your significant other. You’re looking at it with the wrong attitude.

What did you do for V Day?

5 thoughts on “Valentines Day 2014

  1. Your Valentine’s Day sounds lovely! Mine was spent at the doctor’s office, then running errands but I also went out for some fancy pizza with my parents which was fun and yummy. Honestly, I don’t care that I’m single because Valentine’s Day was still mostly good anyway.

Leave a Reply

