Obsessions

Day 5: what are you obsessions?

Well, one is pretty much anything Disney. Obviously. I think I need to get at least one more Disney tattoo. I have four more planned as of right now. Anyway, I saw Toy Story in the theaters when I was little, and that was the first movie I ever saw. My parents were smart and waited until I was about 2 or 3 to take me to a theater. Apparently I just sat and ate popcorn the whole time and didn’t make any noise. I went to Disneyland for the first time when I was 5 (5 day ticket was $95 dollars!). I just love it. I read a 600+ page biography on Walt Disney over the summer. I’ve seen all but 4 of their animated films (I think we’re at 53 now), and I go to a Disney park every year. Usually Disneyland, but I did just go to WDW in June for my honeymoon. Also, it’s Walt Disney’s birthday today!

My second obsession would have to be health and fitness. I haven’t been obsessed with this one as long as I have been obsessed with Disney, but it’s definitely got a huge spot in my life. I do so much research, once finals are over I’ll take my final exam for my personal training cert, and of course continue with my education. It is just such an important thing in a person’s life, and I know I have much more energy now than I ever did before. I’m stronger, more confident, healthier. I just can’t imagine my life without it. It’s so important to me. I love it.

Another obsession is probably music, but who isn’t obsessed with music to some degree? I do listen to Lady Gaga a lot, and have contemplated getting a “Little Monster”  tattoo but have decided otherwise. Love her to death, though. Seriously.

I don’t think I’m obsessed with anything else. Maybe FRIENDS, but otherwise I’d just say everything else that I like I just like. Oh, Sherlock! Definitely obsessed with that. I can’t wait for the third season! I’m almost more excited for that than I am for Christmas. It’s close.

Leave a Reply

