Honeymoon Day 2

After resting up we woke up around 8, so 5 our usual time due to the time change, to get dressed and go to the bus that would take us from our resort hotel to EPCOT. That was new, since I’ve only ever been to Disneyland. I was used to just walking over to the parks whenever I wanted. At the Walt Disney World resort you can’t really do that, so they have buses that take you to each park. It was nice to get to sit and rest and the end of the day, but I think I like walking whenever I want to to the parks instead of waiting in the heat with a bunch of people for the bus.

DSCN0358 DSCN0357 DSCN0303 DSCN0310 DSCN0353 DSCN0343 DSCN0317

We spent the first 2/3 of the day in Future World, which I do not recommend. We were actually disappointed by EPCOT until we got to the Worlds Showcase. Illuminations was a lot of fun to watch, and we actually got a pretty good spot for it. I kind of wish we’d had more time to explore the showcase, but we rode everything we’d wanted to and we only had one day there so that was good. Test Track is not as good as Radiator Springs Racers in my opinion, but Mission Space was really cool. I liked that most of the rides were in buildings with air conditioning. It was way too hot.

3 thoughts on “Honeymoon Day 2

    • No, but we loved the world’s showcase park. We decided that what it was lacking was a street of shops and food that led up to the giant ball. That’s just a thing every Disney park needs. And more magic. I think making a land based off the future is hard though.

Leave a Reply

