Up in the Air

So right now I’m probably asleep on the plane on the way to Florida for our honeymoon. I can’t even begin to tell you how excited we have been for this trip! In some ways we’ve been more excited for it than the actual wedding, which I’m sure went awesome last night. Today is gonna be a crazy day, though. We have to get up at about 5:40 AM to get dressed and check out where either my mom will take us to the airport or we’ll have to take the light rail which is a little scary because we have to walk 3 blocks to get to it with all our luggage. I pack light so that’s just a suit case and a backpack probably, but still. Then our flight leaves at 8:40 and we don’t land in Florida until about 5 their time. It’s almost a six hour flight! Geez. Hopefully I’ll sleep through most of it. I’m terrible at sleeping on the plane though. I used to fly a lot when I was little. Always to Montana to visit my maternal grandparents (aka the only grandparents that care about me). Once we took a late flight in and I fell asleep on it. Well, I don’t know how this happened but my mom got off the plane without me. My mom and dad got up and left the plane. I woke up because a flight attendant woke me up. I was probably about four. Scariest thing that ever happened to me. I jumped off the plane and found my parents just standing there like, “where were you?” Um, on the plane where you left me! So I don’t sleep on planes anymore. I’ll have to bring a lot of books to read and stuff because the Actor can sleep on planes. When I do sleep I do that weird thing where the very top of my head ends up against the head rest like it’s trying to be flat like it would be if I were to lie down. It’s awkward.

Anyway, once we land we’re taking the Disney’s Magic Express Shuttle to our hotel where we’ll check in, get our “key to the world” and then take a boat ride over to Downtown Disney where we’ll get our Mr. and Mrs. mouse ears and eat dinner at the Rainforest Cafe. Then we’ll go to sleep. You might be able to see things on Twitter if you follow me, but I’m not sure just how much tweeting I’m going to be doing on our honeymoon.

One thought on “Up in the Air

  1. That’s a little scary… to be left on a plane sleeping… I have never experienced it, but I would never want to. Especially at a young age.

    Mind you, I’m terrified of planes. Haven’t been on one since I was 9.

    Congrats by the way and have a blast on your honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

