Bye, Bye Cows

I’m having my bachelorette party today so expect pictures by Monday (hopefully. I’ve got to move out of my dorm that day so we’ll see how much free time I have). For now here’s a post on a different subject.

This past week I’ve been very stressed, nervous, scared, and excited, and it’s cause my stomach to do some pretty annoying things. When I was stressed about going to college I had my period for a month (tmi?) and didn’t even think I was stressed! My body seems to take all of it so my brain doesn’t register it. Earlier this week it decided to make me nauseous, then it decided it would be fun to just cramp up all day long. So I made a very tough decision and cut out dairy once I got back to school. The moment I stopped eating dairy my stomach felt better and has not bothered me since. I’m not lactose intolerant, but it makes sense that it would be bothering my stomach when it’s already sensitive.

So I guess you could say I’m a full vegan now because I don’t eat the eggs they serve at school (I could though and still be a vegan because I’m pretty sure it’s not actually made from eggs). I feel great. It’s a little hard to get the protein I need for my lifting now, but I’m managing. And I probably won’t stay this way. I’ll incorporate dairy and eggs back into my diet after the wedding and all the craziness subsides. Maybe just the eggs, I don’t know. I’m not sure I could give up cheese and fro-yo forever.

4 thoughts on “Bye, Bye Cows

  1. Have lots of fun !!! Very happy to meet another vegan !!! With the protein side there are many vegetables and also things like tofu, tempeh that you can try (I am sure you know this !!) I have been vegan for over ten years now and I feel so good… knowing that no animal has to suffer and die to satisfy my tastebuds is the largest part of that for me….

Leave a Reply

