Exciting News!

So I guess not many of you are tattoo fans, huh? Well, we’ll see which one I pick since the scores are tied. The Actor pointed out that the second option kind of looked like the Buzz Lightyear Star Command  symbol and said I shouldn’t get that one because it looked like the Star Command symbol, but also that I should because it looked like the Star Command symbol. But, I need to make a little more money first because…

WE GOT AN APARTMENT!

You have no idea how excited we were. We toured it on Saturday, turned in the form on Monday, and got the apartment on Tuesday. I had to pay the deposit and the first months’ rent so I’m kind of poor right now, but the important thing is that we have an apartment!

Photo0458

Photo0459

It’s small and adorable and ours. I took these photos when we toured it, so comparing them to how it looks now I hardly recognize it, and we’d don’t even have furniture in it yet! Well, we have one chair that my mom brought that I got for Christmas like eight years ago.

My mom and little brother came to visit us today, and they brought presents. My grandmother has been super excited about us getting married, and we’re even getting married on their anniversary, so she went a little crazy with the gifts. We now have plates, mixing bowls, mixing spoons, measuring spoons, silverware, tupperware, a vacuum, a magic bullet, a shower curtain, and a dish rack because our kitchen doesn’t have a dishwasher. So many things! So I think we’re set in the kitchen minus pots and pans. I’ve bought a lot of stuff this week for the apartment like paper towels, laundry soap, toilet paper, toothpaste, etc. It’s incredible just how much crap you need to start up an apartment.

But I’m really excited. I started sketching design plans for the bedroom and living room. No like paint or anything, but like furniture organization and stuff like that.

large_image (1)large_image (2)large_image (3)large_image

Our color scheme throughout the apartment is pretty much blue. We’re registered for blue sheets, comforter, curtains, bathroom rugs, our plates are blue, our tupperware is blue. We’re very blue people. Blue is such a relaxing color, though, that it’s great. Blue and black.

I don’t know how you felt when you got your first place, but I am so excited. I cried a little bit after we got the keys and the landlady left. We’re not living in it yet, just moving slowly, and we need to get an actual bed still, so we can’t sleep there, though we could shower and cook there right now at least. It’s air conditioned which is super nice because it is the beginning of May and 80+ degrees now.

So we’re almost 5 weeks until the wedding, one month away on Thursday, and we’ve got an apartment. And I have a summer job, so things are looking pretty good right now.

7 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Yay for your first apartment! That’s very exciting, and I love your design ideas for the place. I was super thrilled when I first moved into my apartment last August and I’m kinda sad I have to leave it for the summer. Mostly just because I have to move everything out in 2 weeks, and I hate moving.

    • Moving sucks. I’m glad we got it now instead of in June right before the wedding. I can’t imagine having to move everything at once with finals and all that.

  2. Aaah,this is DEFINITELY exciting,Aja! So happy for the two of you,seriously!
    And yeah,I can imagine it’s unbelievable how many things you consider “normal” when living at home suddenly start to add up and create a whole shopping list… Personally,I’d probably have to run to the stores like three or four times because I’d always forget something,haha 😉

Leave a Reply

