Ink

So, I’ve been contemplating getting a tattoo for almost two years now, and I gotta say I’m more tempted to now than ever. I know, I know. “It’ll look stupid when you’re older.” “That ink in your skin is terrible for you!” I get it, I know. I know the risks and whatnot. I’ve been thinking about it for a very long time, but I’ve finally settled on two designs and I’m going to pick one and depending on how much it’ll cost and how cray cray I’m feeling I think I might just go for it. But, I can’t decided between which design. So what do you think? I know, it’s my body and I’m going to have to live with it, but I’m curious which one you guys would pick!

Here’s number 1:

Untitled-1

 

Untitled-wingsHere’s number 2:

Yes, it’s the Great Gatsby monogram with my (new) initials. I can’t help it. It’s my favorite book, and I’m obsessed with Art Deco, and who doesn’t love a nice monogram?  So,

Ok, I’m off to start Phase 2 of my ThisFitChick workout. Been waiting all day for this! Plus, I may or may not have some exciting news by Friday. I hope that I do. It’s kind of out of my hands, but I’ve got my fingers crossed that everything comes out all right.

3 thoughts on “Ink

  1. Sasha says:

    Um, what risks? Legit places are ridiculously sterile these days so the risk of infection is very minimal unless you improperly care for it afterwards. As far as age? Um yeah, I’m ancient and 60% of my body is covered with a mural. I get nothing but compliments, still. And because I’m older, people tend to approach me, older people who are contemplating tattoos, because I have so many and am so non-threatening.

    Oh and when people say, “what are you going to do when you get old and wrinkled?” This is what I say: “I’m going to get old and wrinkled anyway. The difference is that when we are both in nursing homes, guess who is going to get all the attention?!” 😀

    When people want a tattoo, I always tell them to research and find a design that is important and/or personal to them (check, you’ve done this), hang it some place where you have to look at it everyday and do that for a year. If after. A year you still love it then go for it (check, sounds like you’ve done that too, pretty much.) So now….

    If you get it somewhere visible, be prepared to answer the question “Did it hurt?” for the rest of your life. Good answer is “of course it hurt, if it didn’t everyone would get the.” Hehehe, I only say that if I’ve had it.

    And I like the first one. It is cleaner looking and allows for future additional designing for when you life changes, which it will. The second one looks too much like a biker emblem, but that’s just me.

    I really ought to post pictures at some point of all mine!

    • I guess I only say risks because my mom is super crazy about health, and chemicals, and ink, and all that stuff. Like, conspiracy crazy, so that’s where that risk comment came from.

      Love the ” The difference is that when we are both in nursing homes, guess who is going to get all the attention?!”
      🙂

      I’m leaning more toward the first one.

Leave a Reply

