Spring Break, Bitches

I didn’t actually take too many pictures over this break, which is sad because I have such a nice new camera now. But, honestly, there wasn’t too much to take pictures of. I spent my days in my pajamas on the couch with my mom and my cat. I made eggs and toast for breakfast at least five mornings this break, and have really enjoyed eating real food. My mom laughed when I told her that, but it’s true. I get to have real food, and I get to have a variety of food here. Back at uni I have the options of a salad, garden burger, quesadilla, sandwich, or wrap, which means I end up having all of those choices several times a week and I get really sick of it. There are days when I don’t want to eat at all, and not because of my ED, but because I’m tired of our small array of options.

I went to my annual doctor check-up, and got my teeth cleaned, and had our tasting for the wedding. I was going to hem my dress, which I was nervous about because I didn’t want to mess it up, but after putting it on with my shoes and walking around I realized it’s actually the perfect length. I wonder what people taller than me do if adding two inches to my height made the dress the perfect length.

I went shopping with my mom on Monday and got a few new things.

DSCN0108DSCN0110I really liked the shirt on the one on the left, but the stripes got to me. It was really cute, though. I did get the pants, which are jeggings, because I can’t stand real jeans. I got the entire outfit on the right. I did not have a decent pair of shorts and with the honeymoon coming up it became very apparent that I would need a good pair of shorts. I’ll probably end up getting at least one or two more before I go. I’m so used to wearing dresses and leggings that I was just taken by the shorts when I put them on. Maybe it’s because I like my legs so much.

I had dinner with some friends yesterday, and it was really nice to get to see them again. I saw Admissions with my mom on Friday, which was good, and I saw Spring Breakers with the Actor yesterday I’ve written a fair amount while I’ve been home, too, but we’ll see if I can keep it up during the new quarter. I am sad that my break is over already. I am sad that I have to go back to uni and work and take classes, even though I kind of enjoy college. I’ve just really enjoyed being home. We’ll be coming back for a few weekends before the wedding, but after that I won’t be living here anymore, and that makes me a little sad and anxious. I’m not good with change, but I’ll manage. It’s my last quarter, and I now have sophomore status. No longer a freshman! And I’m in my major now, which came with a pen that says, “Property of an English Major” on the side. I think I’ll keep it forever.

Well, now begins the apartment hunt, the new job, new classes, preparing for the wedding, and counting down to it all.

2 thoughts on “Spring Break, Bitches

    • I had not seen that. Thanks for sharing!
      I read a lot about how yoga helped people with their EDs a lot, but I don’t have the patience for it. I’m always sitting there going, “can I move on to the next pose now please?”

Leave a Reply

