More Awards

So it’s Sunday night and I’ve got some time to kill before Once Upon A Time and I don’t want to start writing my papers for finals yet. I’ve got a week. No rush. So, first off, check out my new “Bragging” page up above. I thought I would compile a small list of the awards I’ve won so far in the almost 3 years I’ve had this blog. I might have gotten more, but I didn’t want to comb through that many posts. I just searched the “award” tag and that’s what I found.

Second, I got the Versatile Blogger Award again and I had so much fun filling it out the first time I thought I would go ahead and do it again.

How It Works:

#1 – Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their site.
#2 – Copy and paste the award to your blog.
#3 – Share 7 random facts about yourself.
#4 – Nominate 5 bloggers and include links to their sites as well.
#5 – Let the other bloggers know that you have nominated them.

Thank you so much to coffeeaddictedcollegegirl. I am not coffee addicted, I’m more of a tea person, but I do have many coffee addicted friends.

Seven Random Facts About Me (I’ll try to make it different from the first time I got it.

1. I love making lists.

2. My favorite Disney Princess is Belle, with Mulan in a close second, and Sleeping Beauty in third.

3. The thought of pizza grosses me out now.

4. I really love to knit and crochet.

5. I still cringe at memories of middle school.

6. I am addicted to chocolate.

7. and exercise.

I nominate:

Kat at adashoffairydust

Tara at Tri Sport Tara

Christina at Paper Bag Blog

Hannah at Little Seifert

Sidney at Hey Look a Blog

Second, I got this awesome award:

Best-Moment-Award

For my My Valentine’s Day post. So I have to give an acceptance speech and since I’ll most likely never get to do this again, or in front of actual people, I better make it good.

I first of all have to thank my parents, surprisingly both of them. Yes, both of them, Danny included. Without him I wouldn’t have depression which wouldn’t have lead to my eating disorder which wouldn’t have lead to this blog. Of course, I have to thank my mom for being my mom and being awesome. Second, I have to thank whoever created the internet and WordPress.com. I have to thank my excellent teachers that taught me how to write, and everyone that encouraged me to just write and do whatever I wanted. Of course, I have to thank my fiance, the Actor, because without him that post wouldn’t have been written. Babe, I love you. You’re my rock, and thank you for always being there for me.

Uh-oh, music is playing, better wrap it up! Thank you to the Best Moment people for picking me. Never stop dreaming and always follow your heart! Thank you!

Man, I feel lame. I should have gotten all dressed up for that. Here I am in jeggings and a t-shirt air-drying my hair. Oh, well.

So this was long, sorry about that. I hope you all had a great weekend. I am going to leave you with this:

Writing and Recovering: The Book – coming 2014

4 thoughts on “More Awards

  1. Thanks so much for nominating me,Aja! 🙂 Now I can finally publish a less depressing post on my blog again,haha…
    Your speech is cool,by the way,and oh my god,I just thought of that you’ll be getting married in less than four months. Man,I am excited!

Leave a Reply

