4 Years

It doesn’t even seem like it’s been that long, really, but when I think back on everything that has happened it really has been a while. I went through my entire high school career with the Actor in my life and now it just makes sense to have him in it. I can hardly remember how life was before him but that probably has to do with the fact that I was 14 and my father was still living with us until about 5 months before I met the Actor so I’ve blocked most of that out of my memory.

4yrs

I posted this on Facebook on the day of our anniversary. It’s from our engagement session and I just added a few fancy things to it on photoshop.

I did a big editing no-no to this picture and flipped it but I was taking it in a mirror and this way you can see what it actually says. I ordered this along with “Mr.” and “Mrs.” t-shirts in Walt Disney Script to wear on our honeymoon. They even have little mickey ears and a bow on mine. The wedding date is on the back of my sweatshirt so I can always wear it. I thought about getting one that said, “The future…” but then I couldn’t wear it after getting married.

DSCN0050DSCN0052

We exchanged cards and little gifts before going to dinner. We worked out just before and I went and showered so my hair looks a little funky because it’s still drying when the picture was taken.

DSCN0058

Next to the Ellensburg Pasta Company, the Palace Café is probably the only other place in town that isn’t a cheap chain restaurant that is relatively nice to eat at. The prices sure did reflect that.

DSCN0059 DSCN0060

Of course we both wore our t-shirts from Disneyland.

DSCN0061

Yeah, it’s pretty cute.

DSCN0062DSCN0063

There was only one vegetarian option which was fettucini alfredo with mushrooms and zucchini and it was delicious. The Actor got a steak and the veggies and fries were really good. I stole a few.

DSCN0064 

We split this caramel chocolate cake for dessert and it was so good. I wish I could have more.

Afterward we watched The Big Bang Theory because it finally came back with a new episode after being on hiatus for I think 3 weeks but I might be exaggerating by a week. It was a good day, really. Even work was okay. I was busy for the entire shift so I wasn’t standing and being bored. I liked that. I would rather work in a busy place than stand around for a long time. I might get stressed or at least look like I’m really freaked out, but I really do enjoy a busy environment. I think I work a lot better in them, well, when it comes to working anyway. Homework not so much.

I can’t believe it’s been 4 years, and that by March 1st we’ll be 100 days away from the wedding. It’s coming up so fast. I knew it would, but now it’s like, BAM!

Happy February everyone. I’m really excited for Valentine’s day and maybe I’ll watch the Puppy Bowl tomorrow if I have time. There is a kitten half-time show, how can you watch real football when there are puppies and kitties on animal planet?

5 thoughts on “4 Years

  1. Kat says:

    You are such a cute couple! It’s so wonderful to see what you two share with each other,especially in the face of our current “a-relationship-doesn’t-need-to-hold-longer-than-a-week”-generation…

    • Thank you! I know, people are weird these days. I guess we’re just really old fashioned in that sense. We went into our relationship with the intention of finding someone to marry, not just to date because it’s cool.

Leave a Reply

