Work It Out

The Actor and I have started going to the gym together a lot more. It is really nice to have someone to go to the gym with even though I view exercise as a personal me-time kind of thing. We started off the quarter going once or twice during the weekend but so far this week we’ve gone twice and are going back tomorrow. That makes me really excited because I’ve been trying to get the Actor to take more initiative with his health for a long time. I try not to nag, though I’m pretty sure I do it a fair amount, but I really do care for him (duh) and want him to live a long time so it’s really exciting to me that he is making changes. But anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to.

We got a major grocery fruit and whole wheat healthy snacks haul on Tuesday which I do not have photos of and I have no excuse because I have a new camera that works awesome so yeah. My bad. Next time! After that we went to the gym where I ran on the elliptical for 25 minutes and then proceeded to do 2 sets of 15 of: bicep curls, half-curls up, half-curls down, hammer curls, bicep cups with a twist, shoulder press, tricep kickbacks, overhead dip, tricep overhead side dip, row backs, mid-back press, double leg lifts. I did squats to Ke$ha’s We R Who We R with a 12lb barbell on my back and then with the same barbell did calf raises to half of Lady Gaga’s Bloody Mary.

Today I ran on the elliptical for 30 minutes, did 2 sets of 15 of: russian twists with a 12lb medicine ball, 20 second cheerleader L’s, then cheerleader L’s with crunches, crunches, double leg lifts, bicycle, eagle crunch, row backs, mid-back press, and low-back press. Not quite as extensive as Tuesday but I’m still pretty sore from Tuesday. I had to skip my arms and I do 40 squats every night when I brush my teeth so my legs are pretty tired, too.

The weeks has been okay. I am really ready for this quarter to be over. My creative writing class is all right. I got an A on my first assignment and really we’re just going over a story’s basic plot and what flashbacks are which I’m pretty certain I have a good grasp of. Easy class, whatever.

I tweeted on Tuesday that I would have a recipe up today but my first attempt at said treat was an epic failure so I’ll try again probably over the weekend and maybe then I’ll post it. I was being optimistic, sorry. But it’s cookie dough greek yogurt. Yeah, how can you not be excited?

Tomorrow is Friday. That week went by really fast. I like that. I have to work on a presentation over the weekend but otherwise it’ll be nice and relaxing, which I need even after a 3-day weekend. Are you doing anything fun, or not fun, over the weekend?

DSCN0040

working out in all pink to Cassey Ho’s new DVD on Saturday.

6 thoughts on “Work It Out

  1. Wow,you really work out hard,Aja! I just hope you’re eating enough so your body can restore properly…
    However,I’m gonna work on Saturday and Sunday won’t be very exciting,I guess…. I’m looking forward to next week though cause I have three days off from work then before getting back into the shift work craze. I hope my grandma will be back home from the hospital by then so I can continue nursing at home. 🙂

    • Yay three days off! So in your case I hope that the weekend flies by so you can get to your days off.

      I most certainly am. I eat 4 meals a day. it would be 5 if I didn’t have work but oh well. I pack lunch now so I eat it as soon as my shift is over. Seriously a life saver!

  2. lifelaughfood says:

    You look gorgeous girl! 🙂 glad to hear you’re fuelling yourself enough too!
    Cookie dough Greek yogurt sounds amazing! Can’t wait to the recipe!
    My weekend will mostly be doing school work 😦 although I’m spending the afternoon on Saturday watching movies with some girlfriends 🙂
    Have a great weekend! Glad to hear you’re getting on okay! xxxx

  3. You look fabulous! We are taking Dimples to a synchronized swimming competition tomorrow, so we are trying to get all of our weekend chores done today. I’m sure you’re very jealous 😉

Leave a Reply

