Remembering 2012

It is the last day of 2012 and I have never been so emotional about a year ending. This year has been full of so many things. I also don’t deal with change well and there are going to be some major changes happening in 2013. For starters, I go back to college on the 1st. Then I start work on the 2nd and Winter Quarter on the 3rd. The Actor and I have to look for apartments because he’s going to be moving into one in Spring Quarter so we can move over the last ten weeks before we get married instead of during finals week, get married, go on our honeymoon, come back, work, and unpack all in about 3 weeks. Not fun. Anyway, I just wanted to look back on 2012.

First post of 2012: Last Day of Break

DSC04553

watching Dick Clark’s Rockin’ Eve 2011

Most traumatizing event of 2012: What Was I so Worried About?

Most inspired post: Perfection

My second Broadway show: Beauty and the Beast in Seattle

Controversial posts: "I Need to be Thin" and Misleading Idea

Another year in recovery: I’ve Really Grown

The first time I’ve ever lived without Ana whispering in my ear 24/7: Ana is on Vacation

 Spring Break!

DSC04732

ignore the car. I was trying to take my own senior pics

Prom 2012

My book: By the Light of the Moon by Aja

Graduation

The happiest day of my life so far: Disneyland

graduation

DSC04906

Blogiversary: 2nd Blogiversary

It’s Comforting

Why I’m Doing What I’m Doing

College! Wildcats in the House

Another year older: My Birthday Recap 2012

DSC05345

drinking tea out of my Milka mug

College setbacks: Going Backward While Moving Forward 

My Goal has Shifted

My 3rd Broadway Show: Wicked

DSC05382

A charm bracelet I got for myself for my birthday with symbols and the official signature of every Disney princess

This is Halloween

DSC05417

Speaking of Mrs. Lovett, I very much enjoyed Helena Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen in Les Miserables without them I think people would have killed themselves at the end of the movie. I’ve cried A LOT in my life but never like that.

NaNoWriMo: I am Cady Pryce speaking of which, I am not sure I will be able to finish. Not because it’s too hard to think about and dwell on, but because I don’t know if I can successfully write a fiction book about anorexia. Books have to have beginnings, middles, and ends, and I suppose that the ending for me will be when I die. So I might end up writing a book of essays, maybe even pulling a few posts off of here. But that’s another project for another post for another day.

DSC05461DSC05470

Aja Lippman’s Designs Just Went Live

Adjusting to a New Life

Disneyland at Christmastime: The Happiest Place on Earth in Record Time

Christmas! Happy Christmas

DSC05798DSC05799

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s Eve and I can’t wait to get started on my NYRs. Sorry for the long and awkward post. It is weird for me to think back on all that has happened this year. November even seems far away already, probably mainly because I spent it two hours away from home. I am anxious about 2013 but also very excited. It’s going to be great and I intend to face it head on instead of freaking out about it.  Thank you for staying with me and reading all my posts this year and commenting. I love the blogging community. You guys are such a huge support. Thank you so much. Happy New Year everyone.

4 thoughts on “Remembering 2012

    • Same here. I looked back at blog posts and went, “I wrote that this year?”
      Thanks! I’ve gotten really crafty with my nails lately.

  1. Kat says:

    Reading your post,I almost feel like my year has been super uneventful actually.
    Anyways,I LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE your Disney Princess bracelet! So adorable,I wish I had one,too…. Jealous!

Leave a Reply

