Tradition!

challenge1-578x600

Day 11: Favorite Holiday Tradition

We always have cinnamon rolls for breakfast on Christmas day. Except for one year where my mom forgot to go to the store to buy some so we had Christmas cookies for breakfast. So worth it. For the past 2 years we also go over to the Actor’s parent’s house and have Christmas Eve dinner all together which is always fun. We always let Sweetie play with the wrapping paper on Christmas day. We watch A Christmas Story on TBS all day on Christmas day after watching the Disney parade. But other than that we don’t have any huge traditions.

So I’m going to be flying down to Cali today and tomorrow going to Disney’s California Adventure park. It’ll be the first time going there with all the new stuff officially open. When I went with the Actor everything was still blocked off and it officially opened the day after we left. I’m really excited, and my little brother (who is now the same height as me. WHAT?!) is really excited as well, which is good because the last time we went with him he was really lame and didn’t want to go on anything fun. So I’m really excited.

I finished my Christmas shopping yesterday. I just have to wrap everything now. It’s nice to have that done. So now all I have to stress over are my new job, and my wedding. I woke up ridiculously early this morning thinking that I had missed my first day of work when I don’t start until January 2. The other night I dreamt that we didn’t have our marriage license on our wedding day. It’s been fun. But now I get two wonderfully fun and magical days exactly 6 months from the last time I was in Disneyland at the Disneyland Resort with my mom and little brother.

And now I have “Tradition” stuck in my head…

3 thoughts on “Tradition!

  1. we do cinnamon rolls for breakfast too!! Pillsbury from a can… some people say homemade is better, but store bought just tastes like christmas to me.

    • I’ve had homemade cinnamon rolls and they’re great but take so much time we do the Pillsbury ones. I like them better. I shouldn’t, but I do.

Leave a Reply

