Nails and Trees and Snow, Oh My!

Photo0304Photo0305Photo0309Photo0312 copyPhoto0313Photo0314Photo0315Photo0317Photo0319Photo0321Photo0322Photo0323Photo0325Photo0326Photo0327Photo0330 copyPhoto0331Photo0332

It’s almost time for Halloween so the Actor and I are going to a Halloween party this evening. I bet you can’t guess who we’re going as.

The past 2 weeks have been pretty intense. It’s snowed 3 times but none of it stuck for more than a few hours. It’s really cold here which I am not used to at all. It doesn’t get this cold back home until January and then it’s only for a few days.

We got our engagement photos and I’m crazy excited about them because they’re beautiful! You can see them here: http://www.pictage.com/1331081 They came in really fancy bags and I was no even expecting prints. I thought I was just going to get a CD and that would be it. We got 10 8X10 art prints, too and I do not have enough picture frames or wall space for all of them!

My t-shirt from Wicked is a dress on me if you can see it in that mirror picture. I’ve been eating lots of pumpkin pancakes and candy corn. I am obsessed with nail art right now. I am very sad that even in college people don’t know the difference between “your” and “you’re”.

I sign up for classes on the 14th but I’ve basically already signed up for them because you have to get permission codes for the honors courses so that only honors students can sign up for them. I got those on Friday when they were released to first years. I ran over to the office at 10am right when it opened. I was determined to get the classes I wanted. I’m also going to get started on my major next quarter. This quarter was just for getting the basics out of the way, aka math. We have a weird 18 credit maximum, and I say that’s weird because the majority of classes offered here are 5 credits. There are a very select few worth 2, 3, or 4 credits, which makes planning a little difficult. True if you take 15 credits a quarter you’ll graduate in 4 years but I wanted to get out 2 quarters early. So I’m searching and searching for a 3 credit class that I can take to get up to 18 credits. That would only be 4 classes but I could get out earlier and pay less in tuition and fees and such.

It’s sad that money is my main motivation for getting through college.

I will admit that I haven’t been doing awesome lately. Lately I’ve been pretty neutral. As long as I just focus on now I’m fine, but I’m not good at that. I have to know what’s going on in my future which is mainly what causes all of my anxiety and other things.

I will end by saying that I cannot wait to have an apartment. I am getting so sick of dorm food and the dorms. A large bug decided it would be fun to shower together the other day. In a brand new dorm. That is not okay.

5 thoughts on “Nails and Trees and Snow, Oh My!

  1. Oh wow. That toilet sign is sad! Yeesh! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the engagement pics. There are so many fabulous ones! You two are a such an adorable couple. It is so obvious how much you love each other in those pictures!

    • Thank you. I am so happy with them. There are 260-something and I have no clue what I’m going to do with all of them.
      I would fix it but I never have a pen on me when I use the bathroom. We talked in math the other day about there being an official thing about punctuation in Europe, probably England. I want to say branch of gov but that seems odd. Anyway, that led us to talking about how we all go fix things and erase things in public places where things are used incorrectly. It made me a little less pessimistic about my generation.

  2. Good luck on registering for classes. I just did that earlier today and it wasn’t as much of a pain as it used to be since I’m an upperclassmen so I get to sign up pretty early. But that’s super weird about the credit maximum thing. At my school, we also can take 18 credits max but all of our classes are 2 or 3 credits. And I feel you on wanting to graduate early–I’m only a junior but I already want to be done with school and have a job! Plus it would save a ton of money.

    • I was going to graduate in the Fall of my senior year but you have to take 18 credits a quarter to do that and I only took 17 this quarter. But I’m still going to graduate in the Winter so still not the full 4 years. I want to save money.

Leave a Reply

