Oops

So I totally just realized I never explained this:

Untitled-1 copy

Congrats to Mrs. Firepants who guessed it was a NaNoWriMo thing, because that is partially true. It is the title of the first novel since Second Chance, which I wrote from 2006-2010, that I’m going to actively attempt to publish after it is finished and I am using NaNoWriMo as an excuse to sit at my computer and write for hours. I’m already halfway through the NaNo word count requirement but no where near being halfway through the story. I’m hoping to have only a quarter of it left after writing through all of November if I don’t finish it all then. This project is very close and important to me and not just some story I came up with while staring at the ceiling during a sleepless night. I’m not sure how long it will take before it’s completely finished and I start contacting publishing companies and literary agents but I know that that step is coming eventually. Hopefully the graphic looks better by the time it’s published, too.

I have been so busy this week because this week and next are midterm weeks. I only had one midterm and I’m pretty sure I aced it, but otherwise I have been busy anyway. I thought the mail lost our engagement pictures but it really just decided to send them really slowly but I finally got them today and they are amazing! Well worth the wait. Now I can finish our invitations and work on the guest book.

I made a new video on my YouTube channel. Search violetskyemartin if you’re interested. Right now I’m very sleepy and very glad that it’s the weekend.

Sorry for the lame post. I’m in that weird hazy state of mind that comes from lack of sleep. I’ll try to put something better up over the weekend. Or next week. Or at some point…

2 thoughts on “Oops

Leave a Reply

