So, Classes

I have no attended every single one of my classes for this quarter and I really like them so far. I know I am going to enjoy Mat Pilates because, seriously, who doesn’t love Pilates? Okay, I know a few of you do and you’re entitled to your opinion even if it is wrong. I am not looking forward to University 101 which is basically high school advisory but with busy work that determines your grade. And lucky little me got stuck with the guy who started it so I can’t get out of it. This is awful but I’m honestly looking at the rubric going, “what assignments can I not do and still pass?” I actually really enjoy my Math 101 class, which is quantitative reasoning. We basically look at news articles and figure out exactly what the numbers mean, like what 47% of people don’t pay income tax means, meaning how much do you make to not pay income tax, etc. My two honors courses seem pretty awesome as well. One of them I’m not quite sure what we’re learning but I’m sure that once we get past the introduction I will know where it is going. My other class is really late, from 6 to 8 and I don’t like that because of how dark it gets here now that summer is over, but the Actor’s phone either died or was off tonight so I had to walk alone in the scary darkness for 5 minutes to get back to my dorm. The class itself seems really awesome, though. The professor is really fun and reminds me a lot of my AP Lit teacher from high school, who I wish could come and teach every one of my classes at college.

As for how I am doing emotionally it’s pretty much the same as before. I ate a Larabar for dinner tonight. I had a slice of left over cheese pizza the Actor and I got on Tuesday for lunch, and had a bit of French toast for breakfast. I worked out for about 20 minutes in my room to procrastinate my math homework and there’s been a lot of walking around the campus lately. I do not have a scale. They said there are some in the (wonderful) gym but I haven’t found them yet, which is probably a good thing, but I can tell I have lost some weight while being here already. Probably from all of the walking. I always end up losing some extra at the start of the school year and here I’m walking a lot further than just down the hall.

I cried for about an hour yesterday. I was going to go to the health and counseling center today to see about talking to someone but there were too many forms to fill out and even though I pay a $72 fee they would still be charging my insurance which does not fully cover counseling and I don’t have the extra money, especially now in college, to pay for what they do not cover. I guess I’ll have to figure out how to get through this myself. I expect that once some more days go by I’ll be better but for now it’s really hard. I spend more time in the Actor’s room with him than I do alone in my room even though my dorm is nicer because I’m just better when I’m with him. I hope things get better as time goes by.

Maybe I’ll watch Casablanca tonight.

Did you get that? Probably not, my mind is very weird.

Anyway, I’ll be putting up a photoset tomorrow. I have one class at 1pm so I will have lots of free time! Any suggestions on getting through this rough transition phase? Also, it’s going to happen again in just over 8 months when I get married and we’re living on our own and fending for ourselves and gathering food. You think I’m not eating now? Well, hopefully I’ll be better then.

3 thoughts on “So, Classes

Leave a Reply

