Where Did Summer Go?

While I don’t move into my dorm until the middle of September my brother has one week of summer left. August ends this week. How did that happen? Where did all of the time go? Where did the years go speaking of time. My brother just turned 13. He is a teenager now and he’ll be going into the 7th grade. Before we know it he’ll be going into high school and graduating from high school! And I’ll be graduating from college! I stop and think every now and then about how fast my senior year went. It’s over already. How did that happen? I’m going to start my freshman year of college now.  I don’t understand!

This weekend the Actor came home for the last weekend before his show. Since he’s playing the villain they cut his hair so he has “evil pointy sideburns” and we joked about that a lot. We celebrated my brother’s birthday and my FMIL’s birthday.

The weather is already starting to turn fall like and I am so excited about that! I am already excited for fall and Halloween and Thanksgiving and Christmas. I had a wonderful summer. I don’t think I could have asked for a better one. Next year won’t be quite as relaxing since it’ll be my first few months of marriage (Eep!) but that’s going to be quite the adventure and I think I’ll have a lot of fun with that, too.

So, summer is gone, it’s time for fall. Time to start a new chapter in my life. I’m scared but oh, so excited!

Did you have a nice summer?

4 thoughts on “Where Did Summer Go?

  1. Lexi says:

    This makes me both fear and anticipate my last year in high school! I’m sure you’re going to do so great in college. You are right though… Summer flew by! (:

Leave a Reply

