Two More Days…

I officially have 2 more days of school left. I have gone to school all week just to see my friends and teachers. Even though it’s so early in the morning, I’m getting over a cold, and we’re doing nothing, I don’t mind going too much because I don’t have much more time left to see them.

It didn’t hit me until yesterday that I’m graduating, even then it was only for a little bit. The reality left me. I still feel like high school is never going to end even though I know I only have 2 days left. That sounds so weird to me, though. We were watching American Teen in my English class and they showed the graduation day and I got a little teary-eyed realizing I’m going to be at my own graduation very soon.

High school was not a huge wonderful important thing for me. I saw it as another step before becoming an adult and doing what I want. Obviously, though, I didn’t have to wait until after high school to publish a book. And I probably could have started personal training certification directly after I turned 18. I made some wonderful friends in high school and I met my boyfriend. I have taken some wonderful classes taught by some wonderful instructors, and got to end my high school career with my 3 favorites. Overall, though, I sat through 4 years and did my work, and hardly any of it challenged me. My AP Lit and AP Art class certainly challenged me, but the rest of my classes not so much. Yearbook was just a challenge to make spreads that looked really good instead of just getting it done and turning it in. I got mad about a lot at the school and the district and other things, but all in all it wasn’t awful. I’m still very glad it is over.

Tonight is Senior Awards Night. I get my GPA cord to go with my AP cord and I get some other award. I better get the English one. I didn’t get A’s in every English class they have to offer for nothing!

Tomorrow is Yearbook distribution, but I got mine today and I love it. It looks great. We really did a good job. It’s so weird to see things that we spent so many hours staring at on a computer screen in print form, but I am proud of the staff and myself for all of our hard work. Tomorrow is also the most pointless assembly of the year, the Moving Up Assembly where we all shift our spots on the bleachers and they drop balloons on the seniors. Super fun.

Friday is senior breakfast, graduation practice (because walking is so hard), and Campus Day which just means you have two hours with no classes go run around and have fun. Or leave. Whatever you feel like. Friday is also my last day.

Graduation is Saturday. I can’t believe it. I still have to decorate my cap!

I’ll recap things when I get back. I’m gonna be super busy until it’s all over. Ack! Have an awesome week, weekend, and another week! I’ll probably still comment on your stuff, just no posting.

13 thoughts on “Two More Days…

  1. Congratulations on graduating soon! I remember when I graduated last year, that was definitely a sweet moment for me! Everyone says that high school is the best time of your life, well, I didn’t think it was that awesome. There were moments and friendships that I wouldn’t trade for anything but for the most part I was just passing through so I could get to what I want to do :] I bet you’re going to have an awesome time at graduation, I can’t wait for the recap!

  2. I remember graduating! It’s not as big of a deal in Australia, though. But I can imagine what you must be feeling.

    Disneyland?!?!? SO JEALOUS. I love disney 😉 Have fun and I can’t wait to read all about it when you get back!

    • It’s an unnecessarily big deal here in America, especially since a high school diploma can’t get you a decent job anymore.

  3. I’m so happy for you! I didn’t have the best experience in high school either but it was funny because I ended up being a bit emotional too. Have fun at the awards! I’m sure you’ll get the English one 🙂 (at least you better!)

    • I did, and it was presented by my AP Lit/Senior English/TV Production teacher who isn’t in my academy so it was very special and exciting. 🙂

  4. Moving on and letting go. says:

    I really know how you feel. I am about to graduate myself and it’s just so weird. I haven’t really understood it yet. That you are not going to see the same person at a daily basis anymore and all that. But anyway, congratulations! Hope you’re going to have a good day! 😀

  5. Congrats on graduating! High school wasn’t amazing for me either since I kinda just wanted to move on to college and real life but the last few weeks and graduation were fun. And I’m jealous you get to go to Disneyland, I haven’t been since I was 3!

  6. Congratulations on finishing high school (and doing well at it, from what it sounds like!)
    And congrats on publishing your first book too. Definitely deserves a trip to Disney!
    (I wandered over from whatimeant2say.
    (and will probably wander in again, since she seems to know the coolest bloggers.)

Leave a Reply

