Prom 2012

Last year Prom was on May 14th, and this year I had to wait all the way until June 1st! But it was worth it. While last year’s prom was fun, this year’s was just incredible. I was in a group that totaled 6 people, and there was a lot of drama in the beginning but once we got there it was fun. Well, I had fun. I don’t know about the rest of them.

We had good old Washington rain on Prom night, but that’s why proms are inside.

The venue was great and so much better than last year’s. It was absolutely beautiful. DSC04759

We ate dinner at the Old Spaghetti Factory, which is always delicious then wandered around for a while since we had an hour to kill before it started.

 

They had a photo booth which was a lot of fun. We had 5 seconds to switch out props so by the time we got to our last one we were just rushing and laughing. They turned out pretty funny.

Last year I got a sore throat on prom and it sucked! Same thing happened this year, but no where near as bad and today it’s gone and I just have a little sinus stuff going on. Right before graduation! But it’ll be gone by then. It’ll be gone by Monday at the latest. That’s what I get for pushing myself on Thursday with an Insanity workout when it’s been a long time since I did intense cardio because of my pneumonia about a month ago.

Happy June everyone! I can’t believe it’s already here. I graduate on Saturday. I graduate a week from now. That is so weird. It still hasn’t completely hit me, but I know it will, especially now that Prom is over. I’ve been waiting all year for it to be over and now it almost is and I can’t believe it.

13 thoughts on “Prom 2012

    • It took me 2 hours to do my nails. 1 hour to paint them, and 1 hour to sit with my hands propped up so that they were completely dry and I didn’t mess them up. I always do right after painting them and they had to look nice for prom.

    • I just read the other day that if you submerge your nails after painting them in cold water for 3 minutes they’ll dry completely. I found it on Pinterest after I waited an hour for my nails to dry. I’ll have to try it

  1. I see that you were already nominated for the reader appreciation award but I wanted to let you know that I nominated you again. 🙂

  2. lifelaughfood says:

    You look so beautiful! 🙂 It looks like you had a great time and I saw the post a few days ago when you were a bit worried about it so I hope you enjoyed yourself! The photobooth looks so fun! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

