Looking to the Future

The first date on the MIA Dates section on the home page is wrong. I’ll be gone until the 6th, but also, I have an internet connection so it doesn’t matter too much.

I’m spending my Spring Break at my future university with my boyfriend. It isn’t as overwhelming as I thought it was going to be. I have had this fear that when I go to college Ana will come back stronger than ever, but this week so far has been pretty good. Of course, I don’t have anything to do except sleep, eat, workout, surf the web, and hang with my boyfriend when he’s not in class. That’s my kind of Spring Break! But it has made me really  happy that even though I have had to get used to a new environment (dorms are weird) and eat at new places (with PLENTY of vegan options, might I add) and new faces. Someone asked me what my major was when I was in the hallway the other day. People honestly think I live here, except for my boyfriend’s friends because they met me and know I don’t actually go here. And some think I go to college at a different university. I blend in, it’s nice. It’s like when I was a freshman in high school. I had people that thought I was a senior, no joke. Never once have people thought I was a freshman.

It is really nice being here and it has given me a better look at how my life is going to be in just 5 months (eek!) and I realize that I can deal with it. It will be weird being away from my family and my cat (who was VERY upset that I was leaving, btw) and living in a dorm with a roommate and taking classes in new buildings. And it snows here in the winter, so that’ll be fun. It’s going to be a big change being out on my own for the first time in my life (I guess now kind of counts, too) and actually learning things! I can’t wait to actually learn things (I learn in AP Lit, too, but that’s about it).

Seeing what my life is going to be like very soon has made me think a lot about where I want to be in my future, too. I know what I want to major in and have pretty much all the major foreseeable events in my life figured out right now, but I have also realized that if I really want to live a good, successful, happy life, I need to get my butt into gear. I have started reading The Eat-Clean Diet Recharged! by Tosca Reno and I am learning so much and am ready to adopt the Eat Clean diet, which isn’t a diet but a lifestyle. The word “diet” doesn’t have good things attached to it, no matter who you are. I have started a new exercise plan and I don’t know if I’m going crazy or not but after one day I feel like there is already a difference, and it’s not even that intense! Ok, 50 minutes of pilates 5 days a week is probably intense for most people, but for me, I love the burn. Maybe I’m sweating and breathing heavy but I love that feeling so much it doesn’t matter much to me. It just feels fun. Does that make sense?

I need to get back into my writing. I keep meaning to but life always takes over. Well, if I could set aside time to do my homework, exercise, and write a 60,000 word novel in November I can certainly do it again! I just need a new story to work on, and maybe I should finish editing my NaNoWriMo one, too.

I am going to get my body on track for a healthy lifestyle and it is going to be awesome! That’s all I really have to say about that. If I want to live long enough to graduate from college, get married, and see my books published then I better take care of my body. And I should probably write some books so I can see them published.

(sorry no pictures! I have 3 cameras with me but no way to upload them because I left the cords at home. Photos coming soon!)

6 thoughts on “Looking to the Future

  1. Health Freak College Girl says:

    I am always able to keep a positive attitude when I look at what’s ahead of me. So glad you are excited for what the future holds for you 🙂

  2. Just remember to be careful that you really are taking care of your body (which it deserves!) not depriving it. Clean eating can be a really slippery slope, but if you don’t get obsessive about it and you can take everything with a grain of salt (or a cookie, haha!) I imagine that it could be healthy. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

