A Little Bit of Fun

My boyfriend is back for his Spring Break until the 26th, which means I won’t be doing too much blogging or reading blogs. We’ve got lots of stuff to do all of a sudden with school ending and we also just like spending a lot of time together. I will read what I can! For now, here is a little fun I found on Haley’s blog:

A is for age: 18, but I feel like I should be 28 or maybe even 30.

B is for breakfast today: Greek yogurt. Not much, shame on me, but I’ll probably be eating a good amount today. One of my boyfriend’s goals in life is to feed me.

C is for currently craving: some kick butt cardio, like this:

Cassey Ho is my inspiration!

D is for dinner tonight:it’s only morning so we’ll see what happens, though I do seem to remember something about some kind of casserole… hmm… I had mac and cheese and pears and green beans last night! Delish.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Dance. I have reaffirmed my love for dancing and I would do it all the time if I didn’t also love Pilates and Kick Boxing.

F is for an irrational fear: I have an irrational fear of losing things like my cell phone or wallet or house keys, or that they’ll be taken out of my coat pocket if I take my coat off and hang it on my chair.

G is for gross food: Mayonnaise and mustard. Smile with tongue out

H is for hometown: I don’t really know. I’ve moved a lot in the past 18 years of my life. King County, WA I suppose.

I is for something important: love, the one thing, I believe, that every human is born wanting and the one thing they spend their entire life looking for.

J is for current favorite jam: S&M by Rihanna, Tik Tok by Ke$ha, Peppy and George from The Artist

K is for kids: No kids, just an adorable cat

DSC04562

L is for current location: King County, WA on my couch in my living room

M is for the most recent way you spent money: books for my Senior English and AP Literature classes.

N is for something you need: less stress. I’m seriously stressed out so much all the time I don’t even realize I’m stressed out all the time anymore.

O is for occupation: Student. It’s a lame occupation. I honestly should get paid for all of the stuff I do!

P is for pet peeve: When someone uses the wrong “there” or when they don’t quote things correctly, or when they put “stated” or “explained” instead of “said”. Drives me insane.

Q is for a quote: “If you can dream it, you can do it” Walt Disney

R is for random fact about you: I put my hair into two braids at night. I tell people it’s because it’s really long and that way it doesn’t get all tangled and horrible, but I really started doing it because Cinderella does in it Walt Disney’s Cinderella

disney-princess_61149_2

S is for favorite healthy snack: Can’t go wrong with apple slices!

T is for favorite treat: Frozen yogurt! Or hot cocoa. Lately I’ve realized that I can’t eat most desserts unless I make them. Store bought cakes have this weird frosting on them that makes me gag just thinking about them, regular homemade ones are often brimming with sugars and eggs and butter and more frosting that you could possibly need. Cheesecakes are just weird (it’s cheese) and they make me sick. Most ice creams won’t cut it either. Cookies? Not unless they’re egg free and use vegetable oil instead of butter. For some reason unless I make it or it’s frozen yogurt or hot chocolate I always end up getting really sick. I feel bloated and gross and my stomach feels like it wants to kill me for putting that stuff in it.

U is for something that makes you unique: I know more about Disney than anyone would ever care to know.

V is for favorite vegetable: sweet potatoes, broccoli, cucumbers, carrots, lettuce, and zucchini. I know it said “vegetable” not “vegetables” but I can’t pick just one! I know I missed a few, too.

W is for today’s workout: Probably just a walk around the neighborhood unless I can get off the internet in a few minutes and do that cray cray workout above. It hurts so good!

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Once, when I broke my left arm when I was three, and only a few dental ones. They want you to get one every time but I don’t see the point. Now that my wisdom teeth are out I don’t think I’ll get one ever again. Though I do have a little shard of tooth stuck in my gums left over from the extraction. I’m just waiting for it to come out naturally. No big.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Either the 1 hour nap I took or watching this special on the search for Scarlett O’Hara for Gone with the Wind.

Z is for your time zone: Pacific

 

That’s about it I guess! I wonder how the Japanese do stuff like this. I’ve studied their alphabet(s) and there are A LOT of characters there. When you have 3 forms I guess you get that many.

Can you eat sweets without getting sick?

What was your highlight from yesterday?

4 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Fun

  1. enjoy the time with your boyfriend!!

    i totally love the reasoning behind why you braid your hair at night 🙂

    unless it’s frozen yogurt, my stomach gets upset if i eat too many sweets too. i think it’s partly due to the fact that my body isn’t used to foods like that. oh well. i can still eats loads of fro yo!

  2. My stomach does not get upset until about an hour after I eat the sweets. I wish it did get upset right away, so I would be less prone to eating them!
    Love your alphabetical list!

  3. I am the same with desserts, the only stuff I can handle is froyo or gelato or nondairy ice-cream from health food stores. I can do other things but only if I make them and they’re healthified, otherwise I get a huge headache from all the sugar.

Leave a Reply

