Having a Good Weekend

It’s a 4 day weekend and my boyfriend had a 3 day weekend so I got an extra day with him and I still get one more day to sleep in tomorrow! That really makes me happy right now. Honestly, I’ve been pretty down, in case you didn’t notice from my last post, but I had such a nice weekend I was able to not think about all of the things that are going to punch me in the face every time I got to school until, well, I don’t know. People tell me not to worry about college and how great it’s going to be and I am very excited to finally get an education but it’s so darn expensive. Worrying is the one thing that I am good at so I’m going to worry. But not now because I am having a good weekend.

On Friday after school I spent the evening just hanging out and catching up with my boyfriend. Saturday we got to see some people we really enjoy but don’t get to see very often anymore and watched a movie from the 50s called The Caine Mutiny which was really weird, but it had Humphrey Bogart in it so it wasn’t all bad. Sunday we went to the mall where I shopped but didn’t buy anything because I don’t buy stuff even though I probably could use more sweats and yoga pants.

I used to be such a dress girl because I hate wearing jeans. They remind me I have a stomach and I don’t like that. Dresses don’t do that, and neither do most yoga pants. Dresses, skirts, sweats, and yoga pants, but no jeans.

We drove up to the city to find a theatre because we’re going to see Beauty and the Beast on Saturday and we wanted to be able to find parking and find it so we don’t miss it when we go. We did that once. We were going to see a play and couldn’t find the theatre so we ran around the city in the rain and completely missed it. They let us move the tickets, thankfully and we went back the next day. But we’re not letting that happen again because there is no way we’d get to move our tickets.

I ate a lot more than I wanted to this weekend but the scale didn’t show anything horrible so I guess I have to be okay with it.

My cat is being Sheldon.

So I guess I better stop typing and give it to her. I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and have a great week!

PS, since I have Tuesday off I should have better looking meals, therefore I might finally participate in a WIAW!

How was your weekend?

What was the last play you saw? The Brother’s Size. So. Darn. Good!

8 thoughts on “Having a Good Weekend

  1. Hooray! I’m glad you had a good weekend! Mine was fairly good, though Cap’n Firepants is still intent on destroying our house one piece at a time. I can’t remember the last play I saw. That is just sad.

  2. My weekend was great! Had quite some escapades! Smiles. The actor in me showed up and I played the role of ‘the transporter’. Laughs! It’s really been a while since I watched a movie! Life has been enough fun of recent. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

