Senior Year Stress, 2nd Semester

DSC04563

Kitty is watching you.

Well it’s almost halfway through the week and I already cannot wait for the weekend. The new semester is treating me fairly well. Taking 2 English classes at the same time is probably not the smartest idea because it means I get to write a total of 24 essays! Plus about 8 timed writes. Not to mention the 3 on the AP Lit test in May and the 2 papers for my Contemporary World Problems class which my teacher decided to set up like a college class so we get a midterm, final, and two papers and that is our grade. AND my Lit/English teacher (same teacher for both classes) wants two copies of an essay when it is turned in so he can keep one in case we get any ideas about what our grade should be at the end of semester. My brain is going to be fried, I am going to be so tired of writing papers, and that vacation to Disneyland whenever we take it is going to be greatly appreciated.

Oh, and I’m editing my NaNoWriMo novel so I can get my print copies. I didn’t want my first printed book to have typos in it. Unfortunately I am also revising it so it’s taking twice as long. And I have to rewrite the entire second half because when I got halfway into it I was like, shoot the month is almost out and I don’t know what to write! Here! Words! Yeah, so while I write 24 essays I’m also revising a novel. Oh! And I’m finishing up the yearbook with the rest of the staff, snapping a billion pictures for AP Studio Art before I have to give the camera back, and making sure I exercise at least 45-60 minutes a day otherwise I go crazy and mentally yell at myself for about 24 hours. No wonder I have no social life.

So I’m busy. I forgot to mention I’m also reading and writing blogs. Life is crazy right now.

I am really ready to graduate and not just because I want to get out of school. Well, maybe because I want to get out of school, but I’m also just ready to move onto the next step. I’m impatient like that, though. It’s strange to think that in a year I’ll be sitting in my dorm room on my computer instead of sitting in my room. My friends and I often speak about how life is staring as in the face. We’ve been walking a pretty easy path as far as life goes until now. In the next 5 months to 4 years we’ll be out completely on our own trying to find a place to live and a job and a way to pay the bills and still eat. I have no intention of moving back in with my mom after I graduate college. Even if it’s hard I’ll get like 6 roommates and we’ll figure it out. But it is scary. Life is ready, it’s here, and I’m going to have to face it and darn soon, too. I think my life is busy now? What’s it going to be like when I have work and have to do the laundry and pay the bills and make food and keep the house clean on top of my computer stuff that I don’t think I could give up if I wanted to? Thank goodness I can’t have kids. I know some people manage to do it, but I think I would tear my hair out if I had to do all of that stuff on top of taking care of kids. At some point before I get too old I would like to have a social life.

Questions:

Where you worried when you realized your life/adulthood was going to start soon? I don’t think I’m worried so much as just like, how the heck did this happen? I ran out of time!

5 thoughts on “Senior Year Stress, 2nd Semester

  1. Health Freak College Girl says:

    oh wow! you do have a busy schedule ahead of you. but you’ll do fine…i’m sure 🙂 i’m not much of an english student so i would just crawl up in a ball and sleep until the year was over haha

  2. OMG! You’re freaking me out thinking about your life! I was always a worry wart, but I was thrilled to be out on my own. Didn’t have the best home life, so getting out of the house was worth the headache of paying bills.

  3. I think you’ll really like college and living on your own! It’s so different from high school but way better. I’m actually starting to freak out now because next year I’m going to have my own apartment and I’m planning on getting my first internship this summer so it feels like I’m really starting to be an adult now!

Leave a Reply

