Lots of Things

heheheDANCE

Yeah, they’re all blurry, but guess what? I danced yesterday! And I had fun. But, I was not satisfied. When I finished I was pissed that I took the time to dance instead of workout. I had fun. I danced to a lot of Lady Gaga because I think my iPod knew I was dancing and picked one Lady Gaga song after another while it was on shuffle (no lie, that’s all it picked) and I had a lot of fun. But I definitely will not replace my workouts with a dance session again. It’s just not as satisfying.

DSC04568DSC04567

DSC04572

The photos above are from when the power went out. My cat went nuts, we burned my old sheets when we ran out of fire wood and I was clearly very happy with the whole situation. But it came back, as you know and that made me happy.

I get my wisdom teeth out on Thursday which I am scared about but I’m very glad it is happening. When I found out that I had the appointment yesterday I really just wanted to postpone it for a long time but ever since lunch yesterday my mouth has been hurting like crazy. I can barely eat without pain and it is driving me nuts. I took some Aleve which turned out to have expired already so that didn’t work and then I took ibeprofen which worked but not as long as the Aleve would have. I know it’s just going to hurt worse when I get them out but that should be the last of the pain and I get stronger drugs for it so it’ll be ok. Plus the sooner I get it done the better.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful week. Mine is uneventful so far. I’m just waiting for Thursday, really. I get a 3-day weekend because of the end of the semester even though they extended it a week so it really ends next week. We’re a week behind in yearbook since we had the week off. And my camera died so I can’t work on my AP Art stuff because I don’t have a battery charger and the people that do either forget or are supposedly getting it to me tomorrow. They better because I’m not gonna be at school Thursday. Not that I’ll be taking any artful photos that day, but whatever.

Questions:

What are you looking forward to this week?

10 thoughts on “Lots of Things

  1. Sadness is my week. My Granddaddy passed away on Sunday from an unexpected mini heartattack on Saturday (he died when the docs were putting a stint in his artery). So, we have to go down for the funeral and to comfort my Grandmommy in Orange County, Westminster. I’m really sad.

    • I am so sorry to hear about that! Last weekend was just bad for a lot of people. My uncle had a heart attack. But I’m really sorry to hear about your granddaddy. I hope your grandmommy is ok and that you feel better soon. Remember all the good things about him. Sending you and your whole family my best.

      • Thank you so much, Aja.
        I’m sorry about your uncle, too. It’s no fun when something bad happens to a close family member, but like you said, we can hold on to the good memories.

    • Thank you! I keep meaning to make a blogroll and whenever I stop procrastinating I plan to put you on it. I was thinking of doing it today but I’m being lazy/busy doing other things. 🙂

  2. I got my wisdom teeth out over the summer!! Mine went really well and I was eating solid food the next morning, but I have heard some horror stories from other people. I hope yours goes as well as mine did!!

Leave a Reply

