Seven Things Sunday

I thought I would give this a try.

1. Victor/Victoria

Victor-Victoria%20DVD

I love Julie Andrews. When I was a kid I had a Mary Poppins obsession which shifted to The Sound of Music. I would sing the songs all the time. I still do. Last night I watched Victor/Victoria with my boyfriend and I’ve had “Le Jazz Hot” stuck in my head ever since. Probably why I couldn’t sleep last night. Good movie, too.

2. Wintergirls

wintergirls

I got a few gift cards to Barnes and Noble for Christmas and this is the one book I’ve bought with them so far. I finished it this morning and I have mixed feelings about it. I think Laurie Halse Anderson captured a lot of the aspects of an eating disorder very well but there were  parts of it that I disagreed with, but it was still a good read and very entertaining. I would recommend it.

3. My Cat, Sweetie

DSC03630

She has been really adorable lately and is a good source of relaxation and joy. She doesn’t cuddle like she did in that photo, probably because I can’t lie still long enough for her to do that. She’s gonna be 10 this year. How did that happen?

4. Sleeping

For some reason I have had a lot of trouble sleeping lately. I guess I’m just really stressed out but not sleeping doesn’t help because then I get frustrated and stressed out about not sleeping and I start worrying about how tied I’ll be the next day if I don’t get to sleep soon. When I try to relax it doesn’t seem to work. Eventually I fall asleep around 1 or 2 (I have never purposely stayed up that late), but it’s still frustrating. I was really tired last night and falling asleep on my boyfriend’s knee which we watched Victor/Victoria but when I got home and into bed I could not fall asleep. Irritating!

5. My writing

I need to get back into editing my novel from NaNoWriMo. Maybe I’ll try to do that tomorrow. I really love my writing. Even if the story and actual writing isn’t good I still really enjoy escaping into another world and being a bunch of other people in fantasy situations.

6. Once Upon A Time

snow-white-01

I love this show and I am so glad it is coming back tonight. They left off on quite the cliff hanger last year and it’s time to get back into it. I’m so impatient, though. If they take several seasons to get to the end I think I’ll just get mad and give up.

7. Pinterest

I finally got an account and I love it. I spend probably too much time on it, but after a long day at my stupid, stressful high school it is just the way to unwind.

Questions:

Any suggestions for sleepless nights?

How was your weekend?

Also, I want to thank everyone for their comments on my last post. You guys are so awesome, thank you so much! I love how supportive the blogging community is.

6 thoughts on “Seven Things Sunday

  1. I am, by nature, a night owl. So, I generally don’t have sleepless nights because I go to bed so late.

    As for my weekend, it was very productive and I did not overeat/undereat, which always puts me in a good mood. Overall, I would give it 6 on a scale of 1-7 😉

  2. ooh i want to follow you on pinterest!

    and my sleeping has been horrible too. like yesterday. i took a nap and was able to go to sleep completely fine. but then it came time to actually go to sleep and it took me a good 2 hours. i am falling asleep around 1 or 2 in the morning as well and i hate it. then i wake up cranky

  3. The one part of Wintergirls I didn’t like was actually the end. I felt that it was too simple a reason for an end – to say, oh, she’s clearly in psychosis, that’s why, there. Which is of course an important topic in mental illness and could certainly be cause, but is NOT generally the main association with EDs. But the wirting was excellent, and the capturing of emotions was too.

    (Also I disagree with New Hampshirites playing Squash. Nobody in NH knows what Squash is. Nobody I know, anyway.)

  4. Oh I’m so addicted to pinterest! Makes me want to be so crafty! 🙂
    I have a hard time sleeping because I think too much, stress and worry too much. Sometimes I will try relaxing with a hot shower and will then read a book till I feel sleepy enough. I think when you think about it constantly, and are thinking of how you need to be sleeping it makes it worse. I know harder said then done, but do something to get your mind off the inability to sleep and try to stop stressing about it.

  5. I hate sleepless nights! I have them every once in awhile, especially at school since the people near me can be really loud at night, but I know that it sucks not being able to fall asleep at a normal time.

    Pinterest is so addicting, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

