Quick Post

It has been too long. I have a post planned at home, almost all written out, but I’m only home to sleep lately but I should have it up before I leave for Disneyland on Sunday and I’ll have an update when I come back. So for now, a survey!

25 Questions: Holiday Style

  • Eggnog or hot chocolate?

Hot Chocolate of course

  • Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?

Who the heck doesn’t wrap the presents? my mom and I are master wrappers.

  • Colored lights on tree/house or white?

That is hard because I love both. Hmm…

  • Do you hang mistletoe?

no but I want to some day, just for fun

  • When do you hang your decorations up?

Right before Thanksgiving

  • What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?

I have no idea. We never have traditional dishes or the same ones every year. Honestly, I don’t remember my past holiday meals.

  • Favorite holiday memory as a child?

I don’t know! Why can’t I remember anything? Maybe my third Christmas waking up and seeing the tree down stairs. It was the first and last house we lived in that had stairs.

  • What is on your Christmas wish list?

I think I said something like a yoga mat last time. I need a new one. I dunno, anything workout related since I’m like obsessed with it.

    • How do you decorate your Christmas tree?

    with ornaments that we’ve had for years, lights, and garland. How else?

    • Snow? Love it or dread it?

    Hate it where I live because no one knows how to drive in it. If it snows even a little bit they freak out, but in places that it always snows and people know how to handle it I love it.

    • Real tree or fake tree?

    Fake because you can put it up super early.

    • Do you remember your favorite gift?

    No. I’ve never had a favorite gift. I’m not too much of a material person.

    • What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?

    Everything!

    • What is your favorite holiday dessert?

    Cookies

    • What is your favorite tradition?

    Watching the Disney Parade on tv after opening all the gifts eating breakfast!

    • What tops your tree?

    a tiny star because the top of our tree is really weak and wouldn’t hold up the pretty star

    • Do you prefer giving or receiving?

    Giving. I’ve only recently enjoyed receiving.

    • What is your favorite Christmas song?

    That is very hard. I’ll Be Home For Christmas I suppose.

    • Candy canes, yuck or yum?

    No preference.

    • Favorite Christmas movie?

    2001’s The Grinch

    • What do you leave for Santa?

    Nothing. never had. Is that sad?

    • Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?

    wait until my mom wakes me up and we open presents. I never woke up super early and jumped on my parents’ bed to wake them up to open gifts.

    • Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?

    The mall because I have no way to shop online.

    • Christmas letter or Christmas card?

    Cards because letters are just too long. Haha, actually I really don’t care either way.

Break starts tomorrow! Last day of school! How exciting is that? Last day of school for the year. I am so excited to get to sleep in for almost 2 full weeks. And for the new Pretty Little Liars season to start!

Questions:

answer one or two of the ones above, then tell me about your holiday plans!

5 thoughts on “Quick Post

  1. i feel the same about candy canes…when i was little i loved them but now im kinda like ickk or ehh whatver…you know?
    as lame as it sounds i just dont feel like adding the extra sugar into my diet 😛

  2. I way prefer giving – but only because I selfishly love to be thanked. We have a big ole bow on the top of our tree, ever since I married Cap’n Firepants. That’s how his dad, who used to be an official window dresser at Sears, always did it, so that’s the way we do it, too. No special plans for Christmas except to work on Dimples’ scrapbook, which is about three years behind.

  3. I AM SO WITH YOU on the hating snow because where you live nobody knows how to drive in it. People spaz when it’s raining and drive 10 miles UNDER the speed limit which drives me nuts. But snow? Oh dear. Thats ANOTHER story. It’s so aggravating sometimes. 😛
    At my house we usually ALWAYS leave something for santa. Milk and cookies 😀 Have a great break girly!!

Leave a Reply

