Fun Stuff Friday: Crafts, Deadlines, and Awards

It’s Friday and it’s a three day weekend! I’m hoping to do some fun things today once I finish my homework (grr…) and write for NaNoWriMo. I’ve written over 22000 words so far and I have to write up to at least 35000 before I leave on Wednesday so that when I come back I’m still 2000 words ahead of the average. I can do it. It takes me about half an hour to pound out 2000 words so no problem. I also hope to go to the craft store today I can make this:

(Source) And I want to buy yarn so I can make more things with it. Last year I knitted a sweater and a hat for my boyfriend and some Amigurumi kitties for my friends, and the year before that I made him a scarf and I knitted myself some weird mini poncho thing that I never wear. Of course I need to stop blogging and get off my butt first.

So I mentioned above that I need to write a lot before I leave next week. If you look over at the MIA dates you’ll notice I’m going to be away next week. 5 days in Minnesota for a yearbook convention. While I’m not really excited about it because I have to miss 3 days of school and a weekend with my boyfriend for it I know I’m going to have fun. On Wednesday we’re all going to the Mall of America because classes don’t start until Thursday. Did I mention there are competitions? And that everyone going has to compete in one? And that if we don’t win we have to walk home? That last part is a lie of course but there is a lot of pressure to win. So I’ll be gone for 5 days unless I decide to bring my laptop because the hotel has free wi-fi. If that’s the case than I should be able to at least read all of your blogs.

Yesterday was the first deadline for Yearbook this year and I have to say I was less than thrilled with it all. The Editor In Chief and myself get to go over and FIX EVERYONE’S PAGES now. People were in during their third period still working on their pages and probably a few stayed after school as well. We had plenty of time to get everything done. I had my Sports Page done about a week before deadline. It wasn’t perfect but at least it was done. People were still asking me to go over their copy yesterday and I just wanted to scream at all of them, but I kept my cool and just went with it. I think we have maybe 5 or 6 more deadlines in the year so I only have to deal with it a few more times before it’s all done and hopefully people will start to realize that time is precious.

Lately, well, for almost 2 months now, I’ve been hearing Ana in my mind and she’s getting stronger, but that only means that I have to get stronger. It’s a hard fight but mostly what happens is I’ll eat something I want, she’ll scream at me, I’ll feel horrible and then I get over it. Or I exercise but not a lot. Maybe an hour if I can. My mom likes to come in and make me stop after maybe 10-15 minutes. I’m getting through it, though as best as I can. I’m pretty nervous about the upcoming holidays. Thanksgiving and Christmas mean food, food, and more food. Of course, I’m making treats too but I don’t think I’m going to eat them. I feel like I have to kick up my workouts and watch my eating even more. I’m going to try my best to not hate myself this holiday season.

Anyway! I received the Liebster award from two lovely ladies: Lizzie and Ashley and I’ve noticed that many, many people have already received this same award so I don’t know who to give it to! I hope none of you dislike getting it twice, or maybe a third time. Hopefully it will give you all more viewers!

liebsterawa

(I’m half German so this is nice!)

‘Liebster’ is German for ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’ but it can also mean ‘favorite.’ The idea behind this award is to bring attention to blogs with fewer than 200 followers and show some support.
The rules of winning this award are as follows:

1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.

2. Reveal 5 of your top picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Post the award on your blog.

4. Enjoy the love and support of some wonderful people on the www!

So I’m gonna give it to Alysha at Filled with Eccentricity, Megan at Megsie.com (both of these girls don’t post a lot but they are amazing and I absolutely adore them and their blogs so go check them out!), Haley at Health Freak College Girl, A New Start Today (I feel bad, I can’t remember the name of the blogger), and Debbie at Accidently Delish.

I love all these blogs and so many more, it was hard to pick!

Questions:

Doing anything fun this weekend? I’ve got no plans except stocking up on food bars to take with me to Minnesota on Wednesday. We’re gonna be busy, busy, busy so I don’t know how much time I’ll have to eat a whole meal. Don’t worry, I’ll come back with pictures and a recap!

Wow, I can write a lot. I guess that’s what happens when I write 2000-3000 words a day.

9 thoughts on “Fun Stuff Friday: Crafts, Deadlines, and Awards

  1. Have a great time in Minnesota! Go to Archiver’s at the Mall if you like to craft, and love paper. It’s so cool!

    Ana isn’t getting stronger. She’s just messin’ with your mind. Don’t give her the satisfaction.

  2. you can bust out 2000 words in 30 minutes?!?! WHOA GIRL!! I am impressed! &don’t you HATE it when people wait until the complete last minute?? Drives me up the wall. lol.

    Good luck with the writing and have fun this weekend!

  3. Whenever the eating disorder voice in my head feels stronger, I tell myself it’s because I’m fighting back harder and it’s trying to stick around… Usually when I do this eventually it does start to fade away — that’s what happened when I went to treatment for four months about 1.5 years ago. It’s what’s happening now as well.

    How hard is it to learn to knit? I’ve crocheted before… but have never knitted

Leave a Reply

