Vacation is Not Over

That’s the nice thing about Summer Break, it’s always vacation time! Well, I got home yesterday and hung out with my boyfriend and my mom at my house where my cat tried to eat Kyle’s hair and was very upset with me when I would remove her. We left on the day when it was pouring down rain, so we weren’t too sad about going. We ate Blizzards and watch Wall-E at my house then said goodbye for the first time in a whole week! It was very sad. I had a very nice time on vacation and spending a whole week with my boyfriend is pure bliss. We found out we can book our Disneyland trip for next year now and are so excited!

I guess my mom figures that after spending a whole week with my boyfriend I can stand a week away. Um, no. However, we are going to visit my grandparents and then to Disneyland. I have to visit my grandparents. I love them to death and I don’t get to see them very often anymore and they’re getting old. I need to see them before it’s too late, not that I think they’ll be passing on any time soon. Maybe my Omi will teach me some new recipes. They’re German (me being 1/2 German) so lots of yummy foods are on their way and they don’t eat lunch at 4 and dinner at 9-10. Yay for decent timed meals!  (we ate very late in Birch Bay and it freaked out my system. Meals were battles, I’ll say that.) After that I’ll be in Disneyland and will be taking LOTS of photographs because Disneyland is amazing, magical, is DCA is going through a lot of changes right now. So, tomorrow morning at 7 am I’m grabbing my permit and driving 12 hours with my mom to Helena, Montana and on Thursday morning driving all the way back. I better get my license after this!

Unlike Birch Bay, I will not have internet access in Helena, and I will not have time in Disneyland even if there is access, which I doubt. So, my best suggestion is to follow me on Twitter if you want to stay updated. These two plans were introduced to me this morning, unlike the Birch Bay trip which I knew about for a year. I hope everyone is doing well. I’m sorry about the upcoming lack of blogging. And I guess I’m going to the mountains now. Beach, then mountains. What a climate change! The back to the beach-area, not that we’ll actually take time to go to the beach. When we go to Disneyland, that is all we do.

2 thoughts on “Vacation is Not Over

  1. Lunch at 4? That’s crazy! I like my dinner around 5/6pm, but lately I’ve been eating at 9ish due to going to classes at the gym and it’s driving me crazy!
    Have an amazing time at disney, can’t wait to see millions of pictures!

Leave a Reply

