Photographs and Mother Monster

DSC_0033

I took home a camera from my photography class last night to take, well, pictures. What else do you do with a camera? I took some pretty good ones, too. That’s just me in my Pirate Mickey Mouse ears. I took a picture of them in honor of the new Pirates movie. Well, maybe not in honor, but we have to do a weekly photo journal, so I took a picture of that for last week’s since I saw PotC 4 then. I didn’t use this picture, I was just messing around.

I’ve been working on a new blog post for you all. It’s more serious than just this and a movie review. It’s still in draft form right now, but I should have it up by the weekend. I’m really excited about it, too. Keep in mind when you read it that I am no expert. Everything I write here has come from my own experiences and observations. I’m usually too lazy to look up studies, too. I should probably stop that. So that will be up soon.

DSC_0020

I bought Lady Gaga’s new album yesterday! I was so excited. I had been planning getting it all weekend and looking forward to the release since they released the release date. I stuck the money in my pocket where I kept it safe all day at school and afterward drove to the nearby Target to pick it up. I could not wait to get home and listen to it. One of my friends actually skipped school to listen to it. I had this playing the whole time I took pictures. It is an amazing album, I encourage you to listen to it. I like that Lady Gaga doesn’t just sing about love and sex and heartache and such. She picks topics that she feels passionate about and writes her songs about them. It’s taking a big risk, but she does it and I respect her all the more for it. Go Gaga! In a way, her songs have been with me since the “beginning” of my eating disorder and my recovery. I really started my eating disorder when I was about 9 years old, but when it got to its worst point in my freshman year, her songs were on a playlist that I would dance to for hours after meal. When I started recovering I still listened to her songs and I’ve paid more attention to her than when I was just using her music to burn calories. She is a really amazing person and a true idol. I especially love “Born this Way” on her new album (along with all her songs).

I’m super excited to finish this year’s photo portfolio and start thinking about next year’s when I’m in AP Studio Art. I’ll hopefully be putting a page to show off my photographs soon. Take care everyone!

Questions!

Do you love taking pictures? Of what? What kind of camera do you have?

Do you like Lady Gaga?

One thought on “Photographs and Mother Monster

Leave a Reply

