>Frustrated (for so many reasons)

>First, this has to be the most times I’ve ever posted in a month.
Second, my “t” button likes to not work sometimes. Anyone know how to fix a sticky button on a laptop?

Thirdly, I’m going to complain about my bestest friend in the whole wide world, Ana. My mom buys a ton of treats like cookies that are similar to samoas, but more coconutty (if that’s a word), and chocolate hazelnut waffer straws and ice cream and chocolate pop tarts. I haven’t had a poptart since I learned that they were like 200 calories a serving about two years ago, but I really want one of these chocolate poptarts. I don’t know why, they just look so delicious. So, I go through the whole yes/no thing and end up not eating one. It’s probably best to stay away from them anyway, since they have no nutritional value, right? I also indulged in a slice of angel food cake with a strawberry and some whipped cream, and homemade peanut butter cups that I made on Saturday courtesy of a recipe I found on chocolatecoveredkatie.com. Then, my scale told me I was at my highest weight after doing a pretty brutal aerobics routine. I’m not complaining about my weight, I’m complaining that all of these things bother me! This annoying little voice in my ear, taunting me constantly; calling me fat and driving me crazy. I’ve been living with this voice in my head for years and I am so ready to kick it out of my mind and leave it on the curb. This is one “friend” I can’t seem to get rid of no matter how hard I try.

That’s my other complaint. No, I don’t push my friends away, but at times it feels that way because I refuse to get a Facebook and I also prefer using my mobile for the reason it was invented: to CALL people. Yes, I do spend a good amount of time with my boyfriend, but only because he is the only person that I can CALL who won’t go, “Why didn’t you just text me?” and sound really annoyed. I find that people on Facebook just add you to up their number of friends and therefore seem “cooler” and they also like to post everything that is on their mind. As the teacher in my favorite teen movie said, not every thought you have is gold. Sure, sometimes I probably blog about stuff that could be kept in the confines of my mind, but I don’t go on about where I am at the moment, or that I just bought some kind of soda, which would be weird since I don’t drink soda since I got my boyfriend to quit (I used to drink soda after soda so that he would have less. He was seriously addicted to Diet Coke). I miss my old friends from back in middle school and even some in elementary school. I don’t want to just sit and text, I want to have a real conversation. My boyfriend and I have started trying to see our old friends more often, but guess how we have to contact them.

I could go on and on about more things, but I think I’m going to go lie down and read Home by Julie Andrews and then CALL my boyfriend. I just hope that I can stop letting Ana pester me, and maybe get some friends that I can maybe talk to. E-mail is good, too, I guess.

2 thoughts on “>Frustrated (for so many reasons)

  1. >for the "t" thing… they make these can thingys that spray air under the keys and get dust and stuff out. might help :)that voice is hard to get rid of, just hang in there girly :)and as far as the whole texting thing? that's ridiculous?? what's wrong with a spoken conversation. i mean, i text, a lot… and its great when you're in class or multitasking… but who doesn't love a real conversation from time to time? i'm sorry to hear that they're like that =/ i guess it's just one of those things, everyone has their flaws, and you accept the flaws of those you love. maybe that's just their flaw.reading sounds so relaxing right now 🙂 I hope you have a nice conversation with your boyfriend.

  2. >I'm the same way with technology! Well, not really.. I have a fb & I text too much. But still.. I know what you mean. It stinks that we seem so obsessed with conversation through all means except face to face!And the whole Ana thing- it'll get easier. Look how well you are doing! You had a Poptart for goodness sake! Yes, it's not the healthiest thing. But the thing about HEALTHY eating is indulging at times! The voice will get softer, promise :)P.s. You & your boyfriend seem great together! You're lucky you've got him!<3

Leave a Reply

